Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 September 2017
My favourite make of skins. Best to match snare head to batter head make.
Many reviews don't seem to realise the difference! This skin is not for hitting with sticks!! It's for the snare to rattle on & very easily torn if not looked after / hit with stick.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2017
I spent ages tuning this drum up to perfection. Imagine my frustration when I went to hit it and my drum stick when right through it! Only joking, I know it goes on the resonant side of the drum (the drum you do not hit),
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2017
Great product. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
good product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
Perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
if you use this head properly ( as a resonant head) it will last for ages. however, if you use it as a batter side head obviously it will go through. just a heads up to people who are thinking about buying this and using it as a top head, its not for that.
the head is great, espeically with the new 360 technology, so easy to tune and has a great tone across a vast array of tunings. cant go wrong
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
The Hazy heads are meant to go on the BOTTOM of the snare, and not the top side where you hit it.
I have a hazy 300 on my Birth 14 snare, and it sounds great, big phat sound.
Their film is very thin. If you have questions , look on the Evans website.
If you want a batter head(TOP side), I recommend you using Genera or Genera dry. Depends what kind of sounds you are looking for
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
Do any of the reviewers who have marked this product down realise this is a snare head? It's a thin head which sits UNDER the drum for the snares to resonate against. It's not meant to be hit so don't complain that it's marked or split! Buy a batter head instead.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
Bought this to replace my aquarian hi-performance snare side head (the one with the two white strips which protect from tearing). As good an idea as that is it also dampens the head somewhat, I personally prefer this hazy 300 as it gives a more open sound and seems to increase the sensitivity slighty. Amazons service was first class and the box they arrived in was huge!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
Very clean and crisp sound, It complments the Evans B14STD head very well and has given the snare more depth and sensitivity
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)