Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Fire Kids Edition Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
53
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 June 2007
I've seen a lot of standups and this is one of the best. Gorman is a brilliant and charismatic performer, and the writing of the show is fantastic. This got five out of five stars on the Chortle website, one of only two shows to do that in the year it was released. It gets five stars from me too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2005
An excellent show, makes me wish i had had a chance to see the show live. Me and my girlfriend watched this one saturday night with a bottle of wine and we havn't laughed at a DVD so much in a long time! If you enjoyed "Are you Dave Gorman" then you'll love this, and laugh more! Thanks Dave!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2005
I was in tears from the start with the twists and turn in this excellent live performance from Gorman. It is impossible to go into depth about this show without spoiling it but it is must see for anyone who has read his books or seen his shows. Absolutley Five Stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2006
I read the book first then watched the DVD but I recommend doing it the other way about as the book goes into much more depth and has even funnier titbits littered throughout...
However, if you're not a bookworm, watch this DVD, its witty, fresh and energetic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2004
Simply, if you want a good laugh, buy this. "Its funny cos' its true"
If you think you've had an amazing coincidence in your life, or you reakon you're just plain unfortunate, wait until you've seen this! this man is mad!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
I've watched this so many times both on TV and on DVD and it never fails to make me laugh. So well presented and with such style. Keep an inhaler handy because you'll laugh until you pass out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
Puchased this DVD to accompany the book. Practically identical to the book and very watchable; one of those DVDs that
you never tire of.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
expected to drone on and on and on but what i got was a mans adventure through the world of a word , so so so funny hillarious .. a must see
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2004
Absolutely hilarious, from the very start. If you like funny, this has it in spades. Far funnier than the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
Dave Gorman is my God so yeah I was always gonna think it was pretty good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)