Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
13
4.5 out of 5 stars
Chocolate
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ £1.26 shipping


on 11 July 2004
According to the public, the songs off the BL album have been in a mixed bag... so have the singles... Slow, good but slightly infectous, Super work on Red Blooded Woman and most say Chocolate is rubbish...
This cd comes in 3 options. The 2 seperate cds and the austrailian version. Cd1 includes Chocolate, Love At First Sight |Live|, from the upcoming DVD Body Language : Live. Cd2 includes Chocolate, Tom Middleton Cosmos and EMO mixes, bonus track City Games and the stunning Video for Chocolate. The Austrailian version includes all of the above.
Chocolate debuted at #6 this week. Track by Track:-
1. Chocolate |radio edit|. This has been delicously remixed into something new with computerised sounds and Kylie sounds more lively. Great remixed version and equally great album version. 4.01
2. City Games. One of the first songs to have been on the BL album - for some reason it was deleted. This brilliant eastern track is likely better than most of the songs on the BL album. 3.43
3. Chocolate |Tom Middleton Cosmos Mix|. Kylie never ever ever ever dissapoints me - even when there's no vocals in a song. Still keeping the delicous new sounds in the 'radio edit' and instantly jazzy numbers of club music, this was not a problem at all for me. 7.31
4. Chocolate |EMO Mix|. A nice chillout remix. Includes vocals. This again, was no problem. The 1 minute (or so) instrumental at the end of the song is amazing!!! 4.31
5. Love At First Sight |Live| I only have Cd2 but have heard this after watching the fantastic 'Money Can't Buy' Concert, also under the name of 'Body Language : Live'. The song was excellent and the live version(s) have been excellent. A live version also took place on her Fever 2004 concert. 4.18
The video is also absolutely stunning. 4.12
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2004
The song chocolate is really good one of the best track off kylie's body language album.
The remixes are really boring and its extremely hard listening to the whole thing.
City games is a bollywood inspired kinda track which isn't bad.
The video is cool.
Buy it if you really want some dance mixes or remixes for the song. Otherwise don't bother go buy the regular single or the album which is really good...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2004
In this single there are 4 tracks:01.radio edit,02.City games,03.Tom Middleton Cosmos mix,04.EMÓ Mix and Video.The radio edit is slightly edited than the album version.The b-side is a good mid tempo track,like Cruise Control.Track 03 is a classic house remix,it's a bit boring.And the last track is a vocal remix in loose house style.
This is the final single from Body Language,so this single deserves to buy it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2004
"Chocolate" is one of the best singles from Kylie in a while, probably since "Love At First Sight". Beautiful melody, excellent producion and flawless vocals (not to mention a stunning video - the clip will be included on the upcoming "Body Language" DVD.) If you are in the mood this summer for a ultra-sophisticated, laid-back track, then get your hands on "Chocolate"!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2004
"Chocolate" is the 3rd Single from "Body Language", and can be named as a Classic !
This Song can be described as Sexy, Seductive, Delicious, Breath Taking at the same time, obviously another Amazing track performed by Kylie Minogue.
Kylie delivered to us an exquisite ballad with a fresh sound, necesary for the radio audience of Today. The Lyrics of the song are great too, here is a little fragment that describes the track better:
"If love were liquid it would drown me, In a placeless place would find me, In a heart shape come around me and then, Melt me slowly down"
The Single contains the Excellent song, 2 mixes (The Tom Middleton Mix & the EMO Mix), a Live version of the Smash Hit Single "Love At First Sight" (Recorded at the "Money Can Buy" show), a Previously Unreleased track called "City Games", plus the Spectacular & Classy Chocolate Video
Obviously, "Chocolate" is one of the best singles of 2004 and this package (the Australian Version) is one of those CD's that you have to Buy. You Won't regret It.
Thanks For Reading this Review =)
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2004
As a Kylie fan for the last 17 years (ouch), I have been very disappointed with her output recently - 'Slow' was interesting and 'Red Blooded Woman' was ok. The Album 'Body Language' was hugely disappointing for me, by all means, try a new musical direction, but at least make it interesting.
'Chocolate', the 3rd single from the BL album and was always a standout track in my opinion. Sumptious, soft, sexy vocals, and a chilled, mid tempo beat, this is Kylies strongest single in some time.
As for the cd itself... the newly re-recorded single version is gorgeous, the Middleton Cosmos mix is just rubbish (hardly any vocals, and nothing that sounds like the original), the EMO mix is excellent (a different, slightly edgier beat but retains the essence of the original), and a new song, 'City Games', which is probably better than most of the tracks off the album.
The live version of the ultra poppy and wondeful 'Love at first sight' proves she can hold a note well.
Also included is the very stylish and beautiful ballet(ish) themed video...
This cd is a reminder of a Kylie passed - its still a different style to what we are used to from her, but it still contains that glorious Kylie element, something fans have been deprived of recently.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2004
Kylie offers us with another of her different yet unique single entitled 'chocolate' with fresh sounds and lyrics. Her track makes me want to eat more of the stuff (I have restricted myself though)!!! We hope that the rest of her tracks on her album are as good as this and red blooded woman.
Kylie sure proves that she is the princess of pop.
A must buy CD for all...
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2004
This is the 2 track single of the 2 cd Chocolate set.The maxi containes the radio edit and Love At First Sight/live/.It's a dissapointing,because LAFS live has already featuring in a single,Come Into My World,that's why this single not so exciting.
Overall,because it has a beautiful cover art,and a slightly different version of Chocolate than the album version I give it 4 stars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2004
This slinky, sensual, sexy song is Kylie at her best!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
Excellent product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)