Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
222
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£79.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 March 2012
Excellent reproduction and good to see the old series once again.Hails from an era of excellent actors and actresses who had a vocation for their work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
I bought this for a friend ,it was a very good price for the original series ,I would highly recommend this to anyone as the story line is fabulous .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
price, delivery, sound(quite good considering) black and white quality excellent ! do not compare it to the recent remake ! both are worth seeing !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
a friend has been looking for the saga, for a long time, I said I would look it up for her, well she has it now, very pleased, and so quick too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
NICE PEACE KIT JUST THE JOB.GOOD PRICE FOR THIS ITEM. No dislikes. Would recommend this to any one Thanks again. CHEERS Wife loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2013
Thorougly enjoyed this series and it brought back some good memoories of watching it in my teens. Nice to see the old actors as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2016
A true classic BBC drama from the late 60's. True to Galsworthy's book, stella cast, beautifully filmed for its time highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
I liked the new version, but when I saw this version (again I did see it in the late sixties)) I remembered just how terrific it was.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
This is completly disappointing as it is not compatable in the UK and needs to be replaced with the correct item as soon as possible
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
Good series displaying a nostalgic look at life in the early 20th century and showing the difference between the Rich and the poor
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)