Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
129
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 November 2004
Fifa 2005 has in my opinion leap frogged Pro Evolution Soccer 4. What is the point of a football game where Man utd are reduced to Man Red?? True football fans (those of us who actually go out and play it every Saturday) will realise how sluggish Pro Evo actually is in comparison to Fifa 2005. The new first touch control is fantastic and adds a new dimension to the game as does the improved off the ball control. With any luck they will tweek the create a player function next time round as that is the only flaw I could find.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2005
Boring no fun at all pro evolution is the best and always will be ok they have not got prem licenses well you get that on ebay by typing in pro evolution soccer 4 update and for less than a pound
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2006
The game is a real let down. The only good thing about it is playing with your mates and Michael Owen's pace.

The season is the worst ever. You have to wait ages before you can be a team rated higer than 2 stars (apart from Celtic and Rangers).

Avoid!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2004
Now i know many people enjoy the FIFA titles i loved fifa 200 and 2003 but 2004 was a big let down but there is one game that can beat all of the fifa titles pro evolution soccer 3 and coming soon pro evolution soccer 4 which looks like on of the best football games to date!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2004
FIFA claims to be the best, most realistic football game out however to me and just about everyone I know rather than getting better each year they seem to get worse. FIFA puts far too much focus on getting the stadium and kits right that they lack the vital ingredient of any successful football game...GAMEPLAY. I bought FIFA 2004 for the licenses, names, clubs and leagues. I was never expecting the game play to be good but I did have high hopes for the rest of the game, how wrong I was. FIFA needs to wake up and look at the competition, if they want to remain the best football game on the market they need to pull their socks up and get the game play up to the level of games like Pro evolution. As for FIFA 2005... Well we can only pray.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2004
In 4 words I will sum up the Fifa Series, FIFA STINKS OF POO! It is terribly bad. Don't buy this, buy PRO EVO 4!!! Bye Bye.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2004
At last, someone who agrees with me, Fifa is rubbish! Everyone I asked said they liked it but oh no, they don't know the truth, me and Andy Pandy know that the graphics are awful, they've lost all the licences and many football games are going to take over Fifa's reign at the top, I bet David Beckham Soccer is better than the Fifa series. I recon everyone should get Pro Evo, it's the best footy game EVER!!!!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2004
FOR ALL YOU FIFA FANS
HAVE YOU PLAYED FIFA 2002 THE WORST FOOTBALL GAME EVER CREATED
YOU KNOW WHY PES IS SO SUCCESSFUL IT STAYS TRUE TO WHAT IT IS A FOOTBALL GAME EVEN IF FIFA 2004 WITH ITS OFF THE BALL WHATEVER AND ITS MANAGEMENT SIM AND ALL ITS EXTRAS COULD NOT COME CLOSE TO PRO EVOLUTION SOCCER 3 HELL EVEN 2
SO FIFA DEVELOPERS FOCUS ON WHAT HAPPENS ON THE PITCH AND NOT THE COLOUR A TEAM IS PLAYING IN
THE DOWNFALL OF FIFA IS WHEN THEY CREATED A JOKE OF A GAME IN 2002 END OF STORY
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2004
The first fifa game is fifa 1999 and all this year i had been supporting this famous and wonderful game.Fifa 2003 was really good but Fifa 2004 was quite badly done.I cant play because of the lower part is covered ..it needed to adjust the screen up ..but i dunno how ..anyway hope Fifa 2005 would be better.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items

£4.93

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)