Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New album - Eminem Shop now Shop now



on 10 January 2013
Fantastic game, I would recommend it to anyone!! The gameplay takes some getting used to but once you get the hang of it it's a blast!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 June 2014
great game plenty of action good story good gameplay. some good fighting scenes some stealth missions great game loved it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 November 2009
Excellent Graphics, easy to follow instructions, historic layouts of Rome and many levels within the game.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 December 2014
The most amazing game based on Roman History it's gruesome the storyline is explosive and unbelievable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2015
Brilliant game all the happy dismemberment of gladiator with all the intrigue of the usual suspects.
Both the stealth and the arena bits gel well together into an awesome epic of sandals and swords this is the game that Ryse son of rome should have been.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 June 2005
This game is amazing, infuriating, addictive and down right blood thirsty at times but I just love it, after a hard day at work what could be more therapeutic than hacking men into pieces!!!! You may think this is 'one for the boys' but Girls come on, buy it, play it and feel liberated as you 'stuck pig' someone who vaguely resembles an ex!!!! I don't play games and have never completed anything apart from Super Mario Bros years ago on the NES, but this game will not beat me I'm up to the final chapter and will see it through to the bitter end, although i really don't want it to end I don't know what life will be like after Shadow of Rome please capcom do a sequel soon!!!!!!!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 November 2012
This game is brilliant and came with the original case, instruction booklet and in great condition. The game itself is amazing and good to play.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2006
extreamly good lots of blood and fighting. please the crowd with greasume moves eg severing and arm of an enemy and throwing it into the blood crazed roman crowd or beatind a man till he is stunned and sliting his throat. if you are weak stomached or don't wish to see grusome vilonce then don't get this if you don't mind GET IT
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 March 2016
SHADOW OF ROME THE EVIL WITHIN
PLAY IT THE GAME IS IN YOUR MIND
I MEAN IT'S ACE.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 July 2005
at the beginning u have a prolougue battle then u r a military officer. caesar has been murdered and the only suspect is ur dad. u become a gladiator to stop him being killed while at the same time u r friend goes sneakin trying to uncover to truth about who murdered caesar. the gladiator bits are awesome and u wont get bored there is a lot of things to unlok. a lot of people say the stelth parts arent as good but i think they are as good as the fighting.
there are a range of wepons and battles.capcom has done a brilliant job with this game. i hope they make a sequel, or a game where u are 1 soildier in a army trying to take over europe with the same fighting style as the beginin b4 barca cos that would be awesome 2.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)