Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
38
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£12.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 June 2016
By far my favorite Megadeth albumit really inspires my to want to form a band and write my own songs. And a great dealer too. You should really by this album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2006
you may have read in other reviews that CTE is megadeth's 'black album' well i can tell u that this is a false statement. for one its far superior to the black album, i never saw what all the fuss was about it in the firsst place. secondly it is far more aggressive and heavy than the black album those wanting to find a megadeth album that closely resembles the black album get youthanasia. as far as CTE goes it is megadeth's 3rd best effort after peace sells and rust in peace (THE best thrash album period) skin of my teeth is a great opener followed by the fantastic one-two punch of symphony of destruction and architecture of aggression (possibly one of megadeth's most underrated songs)sweating bullets follows shortly afterwards on first listen it may sound a but cliched but give it time cos its awesome. the other excellent songs on the album are the two closers captive honour and ashes in your mouth, a track that could easily have been on rust in peace. all in all a fine effort by mustaine and co before the rot set in
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
Took quite a while to arrive. Packaged well though and very a good price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2016
Excellent. Product as described, delivered on time and well packaged
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2014
Dave Mustaine has such a great talent - he can't half shred!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Classic Megadeth album, all thrash fans should own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2008
I think this is probably Megadeth's best album. It is the perfect blend between underground thrash and commercial thrash/hard rock. Every track is full of mind-blowing riffs and great lyrics. Dave has obviously really put a lot of time and effort into making this whole album, espicially the lyrics, which are surprisingly catchy! Tracks:

'Skin O' My Teeth': Awesome start to the album. Perfect opening track that jumps right out at you. Great riff, awesome lyrics. Sets a tone for the whole album. 5/5

'Symphony Of Destruction': Everyone knows this track. One of Megadeth's best and everyone knows the words. It has to be sung along to. Amazing start to this track with an awesome riff. 5/5

'Architecture Of Agression': Great track that isn't one of Megadeth's best known tracks but it really should be. Very nice chorus. 5/5

'Foreclosure Of A Dream': Slightly slower than most Megadeth songs but still great. Dave makes this more melodic and a very nice solo. 5/5

'Sweating Bullets': Very interesting verses in this track. Dave really talks the verses and sings the chorus. It is different, but it works extremely well. 5/5

'This Was My Life': Amazing chorus in this track that is very catchy indeed. 5/5

'Countdown To Extinction': Best track on the album. Superb riff, superb lyrics, superb solo. What more do you want? One of Megadeth's best. 5/5

'High Speed Dirt': Nice riff in this track just not as good as others on this album. Good chorus. 4/5

'Psychotron': Amazing riffage in this track and a cracking chorus! Again it is quite catchy and another Megadeth track that isn't well known but it should be! 5/5

'Captive Honour': This starts out slow but builds up very nicely. Very good lyrics in this as Dave uses other people to talk from a court session. (you'll understand when you haer it). Very good riff and chorus. 5/5

'Ashes In Your Mouth': Very good ending to the album which has great lyrics and you notice the riff the more you listen to it. Excellent faded out ending. 4/5

Overall, this is a must have for any Megadeth fan, and any heavy metal fan! If you dont like this album I will eat my hat! It is just so amazing and I can't stop listening to it! Buy now and it will become one of your favourite albums!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2006
There are 2 things that immediately differentiate this album from its predecessors.
Firstly the guitar sound is much improved - heavy, crunchy, and up in the mix.
Secondly, the band seems to have matured, and discovered a social conscience. Mustaine sings here about issues rather than nuclear war and car crashes - not that it ever bothered me before, mind.
The album also sounds mature. Speed has been throttled, and this album stands firmly in mid-tempo territory. The songs are still intricate, but unhurried, and have almost nothing to do with the Speed Metal tag of the early releases. The riffs are given time to breathe and the songs have an unhurried natural, feel about them.
This might not be everyone's idea of improvement, but for me this is their best album. Only the last track does nothing for me, so sadly the album rather fizzles out, but the rest are purest quality. Heavy, memorable and even intelligent. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
Everything was well done
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2015
Excellent!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)