Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
96
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 April 2017
very funny movie glad to own on dvd now many years after having it on vhs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
What a beauty. Laughed my head off!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2016
My grandson loved this film so I was very happy with it. Delivered in good time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
kids watch it over and over agin
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
brilliant film loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2004
I have seen this film several times now, and each time i watch it i enjoy it even more. It dosen't have the best acting in the world, nor the best storyline, but it's fun and entertaining all the same.
It's about a loveable Orangutan called Dunston who checks into one of the best hotels in America, and before long has the place turned upside down. Kyle, the managers son is determined to help the monkey escape his evil owner and find a better home for him.
As i have said before, the acting isn't great in this film, but as it's designed for children, it dosen't really have to be anything special. They will be too amazed by Dunston the Orangutan and what he gets up to, to notice.
In some films which have animals starring in them, such as 'Homeward Bound', they often have the animals speaking, and to be honest i don't find this funny or realistic. It's much better when they talk through there actions.
A graet movie and the slapstick humour of it is sure to entertain young children, and adults as well if you watch it with them. Definately worth buying if you have children, as they will never want to stop watching it.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2012
I had caught the end of babys day out on TV and my little boy (3 years old) was glued. Also my kids love any films with animals in so Dunston checks in was a great add on. Both are lovely little films for all the family.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
GREAT FILM ! fab childhood memories coming back

But when this item arrived the dvd had not been clipped into it's holder
in the dvd box correctly and so it was able to slide around.

this caused the disk to become scratched however, it seems to be in working
order.

not impressed.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
The outcome is unexpected. Not bad. If there's one next, I'll be looking forward to it. I like the hero. In those days, the movie was pretty good. The plot of the film feels very close to reality. I watched it during the vacation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This double DVD disc set featuring the Baby's day out and Dunston Checks in brings together two fun filled family movies.
In Baby's day out - a millionaire's baby is stolen by three amateur thieves for a ransom, but the baby escapes and took them on a merry go round adventure of all the places in his baby book, while the thieves were sweating and getting more than they bargained for, the baby was having the time of his life, with flashes showing the pictorial connection of places in his book/memory to his thought processes as he set about experiencing them all. Great stuff and beautifully portrayed how powerful the visual and pictorial perceptions in our brain are. All's well that ends well and baby was found when the nanny with the help of the information from the police figured out that he was visiting all the places in his book, prompting them to go the next logical place in the book which was were he was found. With the mother now able to understand baby speak, in searching for baby's book, the thieves were found and apprehended. Good stuff, I am sure some people will frown at a baby having to be exposed to a lot of dangers during his solo adventure, but just look at it this way this is Hollywood fantasy and the important message is that even as babies our intuitive and pictorial brains are very active and play a big part in how we process information.

In Dunston checks in - a monkey trained as a thief is brought into a hotel by a guest to steal jewellery from the rich and it plays such havoc in the hotel in a week when the hotel was hosting a very important event, with so many influential guests in residence as well as having a secret shopper evaluating their services. The hotel manager's two children team up to save the monkey from abuse by its owner and further add to the chaos.

Both movies make great viewing for all the family, really quite hilarious and as laughter is the best medicine, enjoy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse