Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 29 October 2017
nice book well packed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 November 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 September 2017
I'm going to go against the general opinion about this film not being quite as good as the original... It's better!! The script has better jokes, the lighting is better, the turtles get more quality screen time due to April O'Neil featuring less (and Casey Jones not featuring at all), the martial arts kid is more entertaining than Danny, and the action sequences are better, involving some great comedy fights. I really don't unserarand why it was less well recieved than its predecessor, as it outshines it on every level. The only negative is I always really missed Corey Feldman not returning to voice Donatello in the sequel!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 November 2013
The titular quartet find out where the Ooze, the substance which made them mutate, came from.

But Shredder learns about it too, and uses it to enhance himself. So the turtles have to prove again who's the better fighter.....

Another rushed sequel to a firm favourite of my childhood, and while this is nowhere near as much fun as the first movie, its still watchable for all its cheesiness and a wonderful cameo.

He first thing you realise is how ,ugh more childish it is compared to the first movie. He risk was dark and gloomy to an extent. Here its all sunshine on Sesame Street and the turtles fight without weapons, and all have fun at Aprils house.

Shredder is back, and he's bought along an embarrassed David Warner with him too,mot create some strange looking muppets.

Its predictable, cheap, with poor performances, and predictability of the highest order, but I want old enough to get into T2 back in 1991, so I had to settle for this, so for all its flaws, it brings back a little nostalgia for me.

Plus its Vanilla Ices greatest role...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 September 2014
This is one of those rare sequels that actually lives up quite nicely to the original. While it’s not as good as the first, it really had a shot to be almost its equal. In fact, I enjoyed this movie better than the first, until it swerved into this goofy night club dance sequence with Vanilla Ice.

Still, the spirit of the comics and the cartoon is alive and well in “The Secret of the Ooze.” It’s also a good TMNT movie because it deals with the Turtles’ origins, which always makes for some great storytelling.

Plus, the prettier Paige Turco takes over the role of April O’Neil, and we get some decent interaction with her and the Turtles as she tries to wean them out of the sewers. This lacks the darkness and subtlty that makes the first film so good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 March 2011
This has always been on eof my favourate movies and still is i could never compare it to the original not in a bad way or anything like that. But i think the original was some serious an older teen action movie. When the 2nd was a bit more humourous with not so serious fight scenes but i still loved it well worth adding to the collection. Especially for the "go ninja go ninja go" reference awesome dudes
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2012
Not nearly as good as the first ninja turtle movie, but still good fun and a real trip down memory lane. Who knew Vanilla Ice could be such a laugh?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2013
Very enjoyable film, the children were really enthralled by the plot and the animation was first class, kept them entertained.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2004
its a great film for ages 5 to 13 as long as they love the turtles like i did then but anyways its got all the characters from the turtles well the old version anyways it has laughs fighting and fantasy appeal i still watch this when its on tv
the story is
shredder has survived his fall from the building into a garbage truck and now has a bottle of ooze to use against the 4 turtles he makes 2 mutants of his own which reek hevoc on the streets of new york untill the turtles with the help of the pizza boy but in and save the day with laughs on the way
so i say if your kids like the turtles get it if they havent watched it rent it and find out if they like it
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 April 2013
Bought this for my godson who is mad about turtles . I use to watch it as a teenager . he tells me its a great film.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse