Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 3 December 2014
All lego and no homework makes Jack an interesting boy. All lego and no homework makes Jack an interesting boy. All lego and no homework makes Jack an interesting boy. All lego and no homework makes Jack an interesting boy. All lego and no homework makes Jack an interesting boy. All lego and no homework makes Jack an interesting boy. All lego and no homework makes Jack an interesting boy. All lego and no homework makes Jack an interesting boy. All lego and no homework makes Jack an interesting boy. All lego and no homework makes Jack an interesting boy. All lego and no homework makes Jack an interesting boy. All lego and no homework makes Jack an interesting boy. All lego and no homework makes Jack an interesting boy. All lego and no homework makes Jack an interesting boy. All lego and no homework makes Jack an interesting boy. All lego and no homework makes Jack an interesting boy. All lego and no homework makes Jack an interesting boy. All lego and no homework makes Jack an interesting boy. All lego and no homework makes Jack an interesting boy. All lego and no homework makes Jack an interesting boy. All lego and no homework makes Jack an interesting boy...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 December 2011
A super bit of plastic that if like myself find dusting the windowsills or chest of drawers a nightmare (lots of Lego made figures and shapes. This is ideal.

The plastic green base is a sound item for keeping your models made in one place, even if a little flimsy. Not like the old fashioned big grey ones from the 70's about half the thickness but even so, better to use one of these than to have to try to move lots of pieces without being found out.

A great stocking filler for any Lego lover and much appreciated by most parents (less bits to get sucked up the Hoover).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 May 2014
My son has lots of lego bricks but doesn't really use them much as he can only make so much with nothing to build on so we bought a couple of baseplates and now he has been playing with his lego a lot more. One of the reasons we haven't got round to buying any baseplates is because they have been quite expensive in shops when we have seen them. Good price on Amazon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2015
My 5 year old granddaughter has side-lined Peppa Pig for Lego (temporarily, no doubt). Her latest fad is lego. The pieces she has demand a greater base and have given her excitement and keeps her quiet when she visits (always a delight). Excellent value.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 September 2013
lego is lego and so I thought this would be a quality item. Unfortunately it has been made cheaply and is too thin and flimsy. Doesn't work on carpets and very difficult to move around as it is so unstable and the pieces keep coming apart. Not good when your child has spent all day on a beloved creation. Will only work well on a hard surface and not moved around much.

Very disappointed and would not recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2012
my daughter is into lego and already had a box of it but came with small base plate.
and as wanted to make a loada large buildings needed a bigger plate.
this is what it is , large enough to build good size stuff on but still think overpriced .
just a shame other leading brands bricks which are compatiable with lego dont do a base plate as prob would buy from my bricks etc etc . but overall pleased as was what expected just bit overpriced for 1 flimsy pce plastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 December 2014
Studtastic. I dare say if you go for the xtra large baseplate these are even more prone to the bend effect. These do need used on solid flat surfaces.

Do not recommend using for foundations for a house extension however - unless a lego house of course.

No peanuts were used in the making of this review. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 December 2014
I read the reviews about the bigger grey plate being flimsy, so I thought that this one would be sturdier. It's quite flimsy which is why I have only given it three stars. When I was growing up Lego bases were of a higher quality, not bendy. Still it will come in useful for my son
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 September 2013
A good addition to the grandsons Lego sets. the colour lends it self to the more out door type stuff he builds, houses, gardens, trees all go well with this plate. Great when moving a decent size build about from room to room, when he wants something saved. Expensive but durable and will last forever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2018
What you would expect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)