Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 18 August 2009
Elvis Presley - Elvis - Aloha From Hawaii (Special Edition) [DVD]......An Excellent Transfer To DVD ( 1,00000 Times Superior To The VHS), With Amazing Sound ....The King At The Top Of His Game.....A World Beating, Celestial - Like Performance From Hawaii In 1973.........Elvis Has His Exceptional Backing Band As Tight As A Face-Lift, In The Palm Of His Hand....His Charisma, Professionalism, Humour, Emotion & Sheer Magnetism All Shine Like Pure Gold...A Blistering Setlist From Every Part Of His Career," Hound Dog", " Suspicious Minds", " Blue Suede Shoes" & " An American Trilogy" To Name But A Few.......Presley's GENUINE Honesty, Modesty, Humbleness & Humanity Glow In Every Second Of Every Song................Pure Unadultarated Genius!!!: A Few Of Today's MTV/ I-Tunes/ Blackberry " Megastars" Should Take Note. This Is How You REALLY Do It!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2017
Excellent but because it is an original it is not suited to the wide screen. I would have preferred I to have been adjusted to suit the modern screen. However, he is so good in it that I am happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
a great dvd with elvis the king

in great form all great songs

he really performs well great

backing music there was only one king thats elvis
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2010
this is absolutely brilliant.over a billion people watched this.the first live show to be broadcast worldwide via satellite.he seemed understandable nervous to start with being such a huge project but soon got into his stride.he is somewhat more restrained than he normally was but it didn't stop this being a great performance.a lot of favourites are here and some newer material as well.a great"american trilogy" one of the best versions.also"what now my love"the beatles"yesterday" and many more gems to delight.long live the king!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2016
Good quality DVD arrived promptly. Elvis's voice is outstanding especially when he sings Gave Me a Mountain & American Trilogy & what a stage presence he had.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2010
I had this concert on VHS years ago. I thought it was great then. Now, it's even better. Amazing to see Elvis at his peak and enjoying himself so much. He delivers a fantastic performance. The picture quality is absolutely breathtaking, considering it was recorded 37 years ago. The sound quality, despite one terrible review to the contrary, is excellent, sounding great on my home cinema system. The extra songs included are also well worth a look. Overall , a fitting tribute to a marvellous entertainer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
Perfect, came on time. One of the best dvd's of Elvis.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
I bought this in January 2014, and just couldn't wait to play it!!! Elvis has always been the BEST for me. Love his singing and charisma on stage, where he's just fabulous!!! He was certainly a very handsome man!!! Just wished he hadn't died young, as he had so much more to give!!!!!!!!!!!
Thankyou Amazon for bringing Elvis into my home! and such good Quality too.
From Ed. Lindsley.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
wee bity late but looks fantastic, well done
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2017
WOW What a great Performance from the King.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)