Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

  • Egypt
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
8
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 June 2004
This album is quite simply stunning, on more hearings it grows inside your mind. It is a much more appropriate way of accessing the beautiful religion of Islam. Buy it, on any level, it is wonderful.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2004
I came warily to 'World' music. But after hearing this my perceptions have changed.Few artists in any genre have made devotion seem this intense yet melodic.A work of genius.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2005
First time I heard this there were a few tracks that stood out. But after a few listenings all are unique in their own way. I have not listened to my brother Youssou before but he has certainly helped me to look into the power of sufism, its spread of Islam in Africa and the Sheikhs he describes with such love. Well worth buying for all people of the world.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 1 September 2005
Been an on-off listener of Youssou N'Dour over time. The thought of his style combined with Egyptian themes sounded fantastic. This album is great, and it is likely to be become a long-term, if not permanent fixture in the car CD multichanger!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2004
If any music can be described as uplifting, then this is it! Sublime and outstanding, even for people who would not describe themselves as fans of the artist.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2004
Uplifting, meditative, and sensitively orchestrated.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2015
A touch of the Desert
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2005
Wow,one of my best album that I owed.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£11.40

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)