Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - U2 Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
30
4.5 out of 5 stars
Cruel Intentions/Cruel Intentions 2/Cruel Intentions 3 [DVD] [2004]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 18 October 2017
i love all these films
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
Hi the DVD turned up and they are brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2005
Cruel Intentions was (is) an excellent film, Gellar plays an excellent role as the two-faced evil super-bitch and the film is generally excellent, aswell as something you want to watch more than once.
Cruel Intentions 2, in my opinion, is awful. The actors really aren't very good looking which instantly takes the point away of the "beautiful rich kid" image. What's more, the plot is really rubbish and the corny evilness is WAY overdone. Secret popular societies in attics? Puh-leese...
Cruel Intentions 3 is a LOT better than 2...I wouldn't say it's quite as good as the original, but definitely worth watching. It's got really good looking people, several super-bitches...I think the characters in here are more evil than the other films. The plot is adequate, though again you are conciously aware that this kind of manipulation couldn't occur in real life, things don't slot into place that easily - whereas in the original, whilst this was still true, you didn't really notice it. A good film though.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
Two siblings set out to seduce and pervert an innocent young girl. The film is an adaptation of the famous 'Liaisons dangereuses' by the French 18th century author Choderlos de Laclos.Call me a jingoist, but I find the book way superior to its adaptation.
The cast is good/very good, the script rather efficient and the photography at times brilliant. The director has opted for a light, witty cynicism, far from the very dark undertones of the French original, which allows him to throw in quite a few good punch lines.
All in all, a rather entertaining show (Cruel Intentions 2).
I could'nt watch Cruel Intentions 3 to the end. Found it outrageously shallow !!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2005
Three films to keep you on the edge of your seat.
The 1st a wonderful remake of a classic story told in a way that you keep wanting more and more.
The 2nd a failed pliot to a never seen Tv series, a sort of remake of the first but stands on its own two feet.Finally a 3rd film that sets the pace, wonderful story line , exellent actors, not as good as the first but still worth watching.
And for the price of these its a DVD set worth anybodies money.
Get it today but dont let the old folks see you watching it.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2005
Cruel intentions is an amazing film and so was followed by two otehrs. The second one isnt actually very good because it is basically the first film with different people and has no effect on its audience. However the third film is absolutely amazing and could arguably be better than the first. I would recommend buying these if you like teenage love stories with a sexy twist. Dont watch with your parents
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
I like this trilogy they are kind of similar but still good. The first one is remake of Dangerous Liaisons and I have to say that I prefer this one than the new one, but still a good movie. The second and third and funnier than the first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2012
The first film in this trio is very good, worth buying on its own, so no more needs to be said. The second film though is very weak. A poor plot, poorly acted and more or less nothing short of a remake of the first (hoping to jump onto the franchise bandwagon no doubt). Finally the third is watchable and a marked improvement on the second, though still not as strong as the first. Therefore I have given the 3 DVD set a 3-star rating overall. The first one is certainly 5 star, the second only 1 star and 3 stars for the third in my opinion. If you like this sort of film then this box set is good value but only if purchased at budget price. For me the original is still the best and the only one worth the shelf space in a film collector's archive.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
didn't realised there were two more after the first and glad I didn't to be honest because didn't think they were anywhere as good as the first but still enjoyed the first one so reccomend just getting the first disc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
I bought this as I needed to watch the first film for an essay, as the price was so fantastic I figured I may aswell buy the box set. Delivered over a week earlier than expected. Incredibly happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)