Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 9 December 2017
Exactly as described, good quality!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 June 2017
Ok if your a fan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 September 2007
The graphics for the game are awesome and the songs that you can hear by purchasing a stereo are awesome, too. What can I say? The game itself is awesome, awesome... AWESOME!!

You play as Hugh Hefner - a younger version, and basically need to make Playboy this big industry. You get assigned goals, have an assistant, etc. You get missions, make girlfriends, make close friends, host parties, call friends when you like, buy loads of luxary items, customise the mansion to how you want, publish a magazine for each month and much, much more.

The dudes out there will love this game because it contains some-what places of nudity. Occasionally some girls, by either talking to them or something will go topless... Hell, even girls who aren't lesbians will love that! I did anyways, LoL! You get to let girls have photoshoots for each months cover or centrefold and guess what? You can shoot them topless! As Hef, you can have sex with girls, too.. Regardless at if they're your girlfriend or not... Just make sure you know them well. Various places to have sex, too, such as shower, hot tub, under water, on bed, on sofa, etc.

The chicks will like it because it's fun to play as a dude and explore stuff in a man's world. I don't really know.. But, I liked it and I'm a chick. Loads of things are funny, and also.. I like anything related to sim like games or... Uh, sex! LoL! So, yeah..

Overall.. Man, this game is fun and addictive big time... It's totally a drug. I think that if you want to get it then go with it. It's not a waste of money but definitely a money's worth.

If you need more info' then contact me.

- Christina.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 August 2005
I don't understand why the giant company like Playboy can release such an idiot game. If the quality were just half of those magazines, I would be happy!
So boring and noting erotic whatsoever. AVOID!!
11 Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2006
I bought this game for my brother this christmas, and out of curiosity started to play it, and became so hooked that I actually bought myself a PS2 so I could play it in my own house!!! And I'm a girl! This game is seriously addictive. You have to balance all the elements to be successful, your social interactions, business deals hiring and firing staff, building suitable areas for cover shoots etc.. I just adore it! Plus the more you play it, the more things you can buy, the more "encounters" you can have - it's dirty good fun! x
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 July 2004
When I first heard about Playboy: The Mansion, I figured it would a mindless game that drew people in with its brand and the promise of nudity. I envisioned the T&A equivalent of Deer Hunter. After getting a demo of the game, I can see how wrong I was. Playboy: The Mansion is a surprisingly smart simulation that has you juggling all sorts of entertaining tasks and none of the dull ones that bog down other games in the genre. It's all about the Playboy lifestyle and living it up. It's shaping up to be a really fun title that combines clever gameplay, simplicity, and...wait for it...hot naked bodies.

There are two basic tasks in the game: throwing parties and making the magazine. The former paves the path for better content, while the latter earns you money to throw even bigger parties, which in turn up the content possibilities for the magazine, and this leads to...well, you get the point. It's a cyclical game that gets larger and more challenging as you progress. In addition to the main game, there are also some scenarios you can play out, such as organizing the Playboy Jazz Festival and trying to reunite a band that's been broken up for 20 years. I didn't get to see the scenarios in action, but they require you to juggle your tasks in specific ways to get the desired result.
Now, living in the Playboy mansion and throwing parties isn't as easy as it sounds. You have to invite the right mix of people to ensure a hot time. The celebrities you invite have different traits and you need to consider each guest's traits for an optimal mix. Some of the characteristics include easygoing, outgoing, amorous, confrontational, aesthetic, critical, upbeat, faithful, and loner. You learn these traits by chatting it up with you're your guests and viewing the info in the game's celeb database. Interacting with the talent helps you find models and authors for the magazine (yes, there are articles in Playboy). Managing the social interaction at your parties changes your ratings for entertainment, personal development, and leisure, as well as your relationship ratings of casual, professional, and romantic. And just when you think you have it all down, you current guests are no longer "in" and you have to get a new crowd in the mansion.
Making the magazine is as much fun as throwing a party. After all, you have to photograph some of the sexiest women in the world. On the celebrity list are several models that have appeared in Playboy before. While the publisher would neither confirm nor deny Carmen Electra's involvement in the game, I would bet the bank that she's in it. You can entice Carmen and the other girls to come back for another shoot. Once there, you can change the models outfit and accessories, though you'll want to strip her down for the centerfold. Picking slick layouts, taking hot photos, and designing an enticing cover are some of the keys to making a magazine that sells.
While I was expecting a gratuitous, watered-down version of The Sims, Playboy: The Mansion promises to be much more. It looks like a fun, adult-themed game that's fun to play and can also help players with task management, networking, and social interaction. Plus, there will be all kinds of sex happening in the mansion according to the publisher. If you're over 18, Playboy: The Mansion looks like a great time.
0Comment| 152 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 March 2006
first off, i am sraight female and bought this out of curiousity and rebelion, lol.
i really enjoyed it, this only thing i didnt like it not being able to control the character as much as i would like to, also the activitys become quite repeative and dull. but being able to unlock different sections like the pool house is fun. highlight, lol.
but yea, worth trying out, you can always sell it on after a week or even sneek it to your younger brother, lol :D
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 March 2007
i know im a girl but i was intrested just to see what this game was like and i must say its addictive. It can get ruder as you progress with relationships so not suitable for under 18. Its a game that you need to keep on playing to get the full gameing experince out of. I would recomend this game. It is easier than 7 sins.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2014
I have been looking for this video game on PS2 format for a very long time. I used to have this on original X-box but, when I sold my X-box and the games, I started looking to replace the games I had on Playstation format. I was so happy to find this for such a reasonable price, especially as the older games are becoming more expensive these days with everyone getting into retro stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 June 2005
First off the graphics aren't great and the game play can get very annoying and repetitive. What you have to do is talk to people and choose between 6 or less responses. The BEST part of the game is publishing issues to bring in money but the rest is pretty dull!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)