Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
34
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.14+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 September 2012
Being a blues fan I was interested in the fact that Etta,who I associated with soul was going to deal with classic tracks like Smokestack Lightning,Dust my Broom etc.Well rest as ease she does them all well.It's great value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
Love this music, I have downloaded it to my Ipod to take on hoilday. It is the most chilled music to soothe the soul, great whilst sat by the fire with a glass of red, or by the pool with a cocktail!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2012
This is a great album and my first of Etta. If Joe Bonamassa and Beth Hart think she's great then I cannot go wrong with my choice.
I cannot believe that I haven't bought any before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2015
Watch The X Factor, where screeching females are hailed as great singers, then listen to this. Etta gives a masterclass in what great controlled singing really is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2015
I'll look for more of Etta's music as this is not my favorite. Her book "Rage to Survive" is an incredible read & gives a great insight to her music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
Etta James is one of the all time greats. Incredibly versatile she covers pop, blues and jazz. This is a great record, and one to play and play again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
Highest standard as one would expect from Etta James, to her she was a natural, this can be heared on Blues To The Bone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2012
You must listen to this album. . Amazing power and strength to her voice.
A must have for any serious blues lover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2012
Great music from a great artist every track is a winner
This has added to my collection of Etta James very well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2012
Wonderful and she was Bad to the bone. Wonderful voice, true feeling and great sound. Buy away if you enjoy a blast
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)