Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
10
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 May 2004
This is album is the best compilation i have ever heard!! it has old school, new school and hip hop the album has the songs that you need to party and to chill. with songs from Run DMC to nelly this is definately the CD to buy!! i bought this album today. i saw it on adverts and in magazines and they said it was the album to buy , so i had to listen to it myself if they were telling the truth and i found out they were!!!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
Plenty of good songs, as well as a few not so good. However great thing is the songs aren't mixed so you can take off the songs you're not so keen on and are left with 25 or so classics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2016
The Hip Hop Collection has a lot of the best Hip Hop tunes that had been made. I really like this album and I like a lot of the songs and rappers on this album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2004
I've just bought this ablum based on its value for money.
There are songs on this album which bring together old style hip hop and the new.
What makes this compilation the BEST EVER is the combination of old skool and new skool. From the old classics (and still as good as if not better than todays songs) like "white lines" and "know how" to the excllent 50 cent, obie Trice etc.
This is a trip through the years of hip hop and is a MUST buy for any fan of any of the artists on it. This is 37 songs of pure quality.
If you like hip hop, or have heard the odd tune and like the style, buy this album.
Anyone new to hip hop/rap HAS to buy this album as they are the definitive classics and is without doubt the best value for money compilation EVER COMPILED!!!
This album deserves 6 stars.
Put this in any stereo (its been in my car for nearly a week) and crank it up and you'll be nodding your head, tapping your feet and dancing around like the best of them.
Buy this for the best sundtrack for hot summer days.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2005
I have many rap/r&b compilation albums but this has to be the best overall one! The pure R&B albums are good but for pure in ya face rap, hip-hop this is the one to get!
Of the 37 tracks I would say only 7 are a bit iffy, but the rest are amazing, with a good mix of new and old tunes, and rare finds too...been looking for an album with LL cool J's "Mama said knock you out" Notorious big's "hypnotize"...not to mention "Fight the power", "be faithful" for a while!!
You get a good mix of upbeat in ya face tunes(see above!), some good dance beats and a few more slower chilled tunes too!
I also discovered many tracks,artists i didn't know so well but "stand up", "lapdance" ,"hey ma","know how" are just a few that stand out as potential classics too, add in uncensored F U right back,hey mama, it' s like that and one of my favs in "uh-ooh" this is a rap, hip hop album you can't do with out!!
Buy it, you will play it until it wears out!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
Not exactly what I expected it contains too many old school for my liking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
Good Cd
Plays Well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
Bought this for the kids for a dance project. Worked ok until we actually heard some of the words. I am getting old when I think mmm - inappropriate for Primary children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2015
love
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)