Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
76
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 February 2016
I thought Micky mouse was just part of Disney history now but it appears he is just as popular as ever x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
Great thank. You
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
This film is great to watch, I brought it for my son and he loves the film with Mickey Mouse and friends
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2011
My seven year old daughter is a huge fan of Mickey, Donald and Goofy cartoons, and loves watching the old classics on Youtube, even the old black and white ones! I bought her "The Three Musketeers" on DVD as a present. It is one of her favourite DVDs and she watches it over and over again.

The film is set in France, and features all of the main characters in Mickey's gang: Mickey, Donald, Goofy, Minnie, Pluto, Daisy and the villain, Peg leg Pete. The film starts off with three childood friends who dream of growing up to be musketeers, but instead end up as janitors. When the evil Pete, captain of the musketeers, realises this, he formulates a dastardly plan, enrolling the three, who he deems as incompetent fools, to be the bodyguards for the princess, thinking that it will be easy for him to kidnap her and take the throne.

The story has a theme of teamwork and shows how anything can be accomplished by teamwork and friendship and the motto "one for all and all for one". The story has all the elements of a great kids movie, action scenes, a little romance and great songs. The songs in the film are based on well known opera and classical pieces, which everyone knows the tune to, such as pieces by Beethoven, Tchaikovsky, Strauss and others, but with a Disney twist, and very silly words!

This film would appeal to most kids under 10, as the characters are realy lovable and the film is fast paced, with lots going on to entertain the viewer. The film is rated U. There is plenty of humour in the film, mainly the trademark slapstick, typical of Mickey mouse cartoons, but the songs are really humorous, and the characters have some really witty lines.

The animation is really good, and although not up to feature film standard, there is still plenty of attention to detail. The DVD has plenty of bonus footage, including a "produce your own opera" feature, which is really funny, "the many hats of Mickey", "get the scoop", deleted scenes and a Disney song collection. The running time of the film is 65 minutes and the languages available are English, Spanish and Portugese.

I would heartily recommend this DVD to parents with young kids, as well as any Mickey fans who are young at heart. Although Disney have been making Mickey mouse cartoons for decades, this movie is faithful to the legacy and coninues the same style of humour and animation as the original cartoons. Long may they continue as new generations of kids enjoy the simple pleasures of watching Mickey, Donald and Goofy in many more adventures to
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2009
i have a toodler of 2 years and he completly loves this movie, i must say that after reading others reviews i was not sure about buying it, but i must say the movie is really entertaining and funny. Totally recommend it!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2011
My Children are a big fan of Mickey Mouse, and as this dvd incorporates Mickey, Donald and Goofy all becoming a group to overcome Pete. It is full of the characters children recognise from Mickey Mouse Clubhouse and shows how teamwork and friendship can become very powerful. Not sure how close it is to the story of the Three musketeers, but is has the same basic concepts and my children 3, 4 & 7 all love watchign it. A bargain price and came very quickly, we often have this on in the car as being 1hour long its just long enough until we get to our destination or have to maek a toilet stop. Would recommend to any Disney fans.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2012
I ordered this DVD for my 4-year old grandson as he had watched it at nursery. He loved it! Not too scarey for him but just right. Condition was good too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2011
I was surprised how much my littlefella likes this film, he is absolutely captivated by it. Micky and the gang are brilliant bafoon wannabe Musketeers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2010
My little boy (2 and a half)absolutely loves this short film. It's not in the style of the more modern computer generated Clubhouse series but this does not seem to bother him at all... It's full of exciting action with a fairly simple story and fun songs and is just the right length for the age group it is targeted at.

As my sons says "Mickey, Goofy, Donald to the rescue".... Slightly more 'boy' orientated than some Disney films but Minnie, Daisy and Clarabelle get a good showing. Great stuff!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
Bought this for xmas for my nearly 3 year old mickey fan. He absolutely loves it and asks to watch it every single day! It lasts for 56 minutes, so gives me time to do my chores. Would definitely recommend this to any mickey fan - its colourful, a great story and lots of music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse