Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 15 April 2018
The Reason by Hoobastank released 8th April 2004 on Virgin EMI is a great achievement being simultaneously artistic and having commercial-appeal. 13 audio songs (including the bonus track: Never Saw It Coming). Influences include: power/pop/punk//nu/old-skool metal//grunge. Great production by Howard Benson. 12-page booklet with lyrics and photos. Great vocals/harmony vocals. Dynamics, angst, great guitar, inventive bass/drums/percussion.
In this perceived-world, infinity does not exist, (the dream being sold is a nightmare), just the existential experience of reaching the end of the cul-de-sac, and then returning to the beginning, that is, infinity has been broken (contemplation in a windowless white-room - resignation), sanitation in a sanitarium. Don't despair - the energy is palpable and elevating. I pair this with Bright Idea (CD album) by Orson.
I associate the Hoobastank song: Same Direction with the film: Cat-Woman (Halle Berry) (which I like!). Award 5 Stars!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 March 2018
Bought as a gift for a music fan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2018
Great music, many thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 May 2013
Bought this album for the title track, like it so much going to buy more of there albums. Have a listen you will like it, and 'The reason' is a powerful melody with great lyrics
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 January 2013
Bought this cd as I like the song, the reason. The rest of the cd is quite hard rock, a genre I am not really into. Great price on the cd and fast delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2016
rubbish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 January 2018
Fab music super fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 June 2016
Nice cd and fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 December 2010
Very good album but I can't upload it to my iTunes because of the format that the cd is in or something - very disappointing!
But great music!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 September 2016
It's a good album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

A Beautiful Lie
£5.99
Reason

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)