Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - U2 Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
13
4.5 out of 5 stars


on 8 October 2017
Another excellent album from Heep, John Wetton brought a freshness to their sound for this album. Typical excellent picture painting lyrics from Ken Hensley and great riffs from Mick Box.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
A decent rock album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2017
All is O.K.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
OK!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
good as ever
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 6 December 2008
side 1 on the original vinyl(ist 4 tracks on the cd) were fantastic with beautiful dream being a particularly outstanding performance from david byron,side 2 sadly never really saw much action on the turntable,so playing the cd is a high rapidly descending to boredom,hard to believe this is heep biggest selling album in the uk!! this was the first heep album i ever heard,im glad i stuck with them. 3.5 stars
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2008
Its that long ago! 75, little did we know that this was David Byrons second to last Heep album.. I have the vinyl and it wasnt played much in the last decade ( if at all ) . so after getting this remastered CD it really has come to life. I all ways enjoy outakes and unreleased vault specials, and this amongst other Heep remasters has plenty. reading the sleeve notes it is amazing to think this group ever got it together to write or record but, Gerry Bron (manager producer and company excec) held the strings of these boys. a classic heep rock album similar in parts to Sweet Freedom and Wonderworld. The one track Im not to taken with is the title track R.T.Fantasy, may be it should of been on last!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2009
I was 15 when I bought this album way back in 1975 when I was (as I thought) Uriah Heep's No.1 Fan and was the first Heep album that I bought new (all the others being second hand) with cash from a paper round which is why it holds an important place in my nostalgic memory even if the music (listening to it today) isn't as exciting perhaps as that which went before. I even had a T-shirt (long gone) with the album cover pictured on it.
RTF was the first of two albums to feature ex King Crimson bassist John Wetton replacing the excellent Gary Thain who was having some problems at the time and I never really thought that he suited Heep. However, there are some good tunes here, RTF gallops along nicely even if I never really knew what it was about, 'Shady Lady' a song about a lady of easy virtue is probably my favourite as an all guitar duel, 'Devils Daughter' is a good heavy typical Heep tune as is 'Beautiful Dream'. 'Prima Donna' was released as a single with a heavy brass section, coupled on the 'b' side with 'Shout it Out' which features here as a bonus track. 'Why Did You Go?' is a lovely ballad which I still listen to on it's own if I'm in the mood so to be fair it's an Ok album with a few 'near misses'. Well worth a listen - as loudly as possible of course.. it makes all the difference.
22 Comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
My husband loved this CD - took him back to his teenage years! We've even managed to get seats for their latest concert after purchasing this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
another excellent album from the excellent uriah heep ive been listining to this band since i was 15 years old im 57 now and still playing all there music every saturday in my own rockfest its just way ahead of there time
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)