Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
14
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£34.35+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 December 2005
This is one of the best albums i have heard this year!, its a true mix of chilled out and more bob along songs. i love it......well worth having in your cd collection.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2005
I saw Xavier Rudd live in Whistler, Canada, 2004, and he was just awesome. An introduction to a musical land of raw earthiness and passion.
His music is played with pure genious and energy, and sung with spine-tingling shrillness. His voice is just indescribably wonderful and soft yet powerful and pure.
His own songs are fantastic, but the highlight must be his cover of 'No Woman, No Cry.' You will immediately forget that anybody else has done that song. Xavier takes it from being a great song, covered by more artists than pretty much any other song, to being HIS.
This album is one to be enjoyed over and over again, each time providing reassurance that, "Oh Yes, this is money exceptionally well spent"
It was Xavier Rudd's music featured on this album, that tempted me towards this soulfull, acoustic kind of music, and through this that introduced me to the likes of Ben Harper, Jack Johnson, Damion Frankenrieter. All great artists, but I owe my appreciation of them, to Xavier Rudd and this album. If you love Ben, Jack, Damion, JBT, then you are going to love Xavier.
If you don't believe me then buy it and prove yourself wrong.
If you do believe me, buy the album and revel in it's greatness.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2006
The above reviews really are true - I bought this album based on them alone, and I have not been disappointed! A great deep south/chilled album
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2007
i like a mix of music, from indie to metal to acoustic, and i must say that this is probably one of my favourite albums. i really love it. everything about it is good, and there isnt a song that i have to skip past, which is always nice. very good to listen to if you just want to chill out and relax. my favourite track is GBA, but they are all so good. it did take me a couple of listens to really get into it, but its a bit different to most stuff, and i even went to see him brighton! that was good. enjoy. xx
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2005
I bought and listened to this whilst touring north east Oz. It has a magical energy and atmosphere. The quality of the music itself, combined with Xaviers amazing voice results in an exceptional album. It moves through music with energy and rhythm to more sombre but enchanting tracks. If you like quality acoustic music, you will love this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2006
Sheer brilliance........this is a real gem. I would fully recommend this as it has left a huge impression on me since discovering it 6 months ago. The CD is full of unbelievable sounds and music, totally unique and sooooo entertaining. By the way his other albums are fantastic too, particularly "Food in the Belly". Although, this is his best CD. A real "genius", a must have in your collection, it does not dissapoint and I insist that you buy this without delay.......check out the sound of the didgereedooooooo, amazing stuff.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2011
Another great album buy a truly talented artist.
An interesting mix of his own songs with others thrown in to the mix.
Highly recomend listening to this album..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2006
This guy has not had enouigh attention so I want to shout his name from the rooftops. I was introduced by an auzzie girl only around a month ago and am hooked. His sound has johnson and Donovan Frankenreiter-y vibes with a huge chilled out surfery feeling BUT this guy is a modern day one man band. Its all him, all the different rhythyms all him, at the same time. I think this versons also got videos of him playing live so you can see just how amazing it is. Once your heard his funky take on the digeridoo you'll be joining me up on the rooftops because not only is xavier rudd a beautiful person his music is toe tappingly, smile inducingly brilliant. Buy it, listen to it, love it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2006
Well wow this album is well wow the greatest...i have many silmilar albums jack johnson, donovan frankenreiter, mason jennings but none of them have the same feeling as this this is my surfing album and a surf a lot so it is played often and i still love even more than his others WOW WOW WOW WOW!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
Great Bob Marley cover "No Woman, No Cry"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£10.19
£12.20

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)