Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
39
Victorinox 30327L  Swiss Tool X in Leather Pouch
Price:£103.92+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 16 April 2014
As usual,Victorinox quality shines through. I also own a Leatherman 830685 Charge TTi (directly competing model) which is a beast of a multitool but the Victorinox Swiss Tool X, for me, is in a different league. Both come with a pouch as they are both quite heavy and not really for carrying in pockets.

Points in favor of the Victorinox Swiss Tool X:
- Build quality is superior to the Leatherman. No scraping when opening blades, no sharp or rough edges where there shouldn't be.
- Feels more comfortable in the hand when applying a lot of force.
- Lower carbon steel means that the components are less likely to snap if used incorrectly. Also less likely to rust.

Points in favor of the Leatherman 830685 Charge TTi:
- Has a bit driver and comes with a few popular sized bits. (Victorinox has a fixed Phillips and flat head screwdriver)
- High carbon steel means it will keep an edge longer than stainless steel but will need to be kept dry and clean to avoid corrosion.
- One-handed blade opening

Personally I prefer the Victorinox, but it depends on what you want the tool for and how you'll be using it.

Neither are street legal in the UK due to the blade locking mechanisms used in both. If you are carrying this in public make sure you have a legitimate reason.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2015
Excellent structure. Very strong tool. All accessories with many details in their blades. Need it for outside jobs in the farm.
Just what I needed. A little heavy. Very elegant design which I didn't expect it due to many functions. Only disadvantage, it doesn't have tweezers and toothpick. Should have at least the tweezers...
I own two other tools but none af them cover all these funtions in such an elegant and strong structure.
Just buy it you will need it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 July 2014
It's a beautiful piece of engineering. Excellent value for money too.

I'm a previous owner of two Leatherman Waves. Both stolen, 10 years apart. The second one was nowhere near as good quality as my first one so I thought I would give Victorinox a go. It really is a better bit of kit. Very pleased.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 January 2017
Probably the best multitool yet invented. Those who say Leatherman beats it have probably not actually used it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 April 2018
Bought this 7 years ago. I use it daily and its never let me down. Some of the tools have bent over the years but they bend back so easily. Highly recommended.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 July 2017
I love it, however, was just about to buy another one and noticed they have doubled in price in 5 years!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 September 2014
Irresistible to most men (and some women) and no surprise.
Victorinox has a reputation for quality
and this item oozes class from every pore.
It feels great in the hand and all the tools are
accessible and look like they mean business.
Go buy one even if you have no pressing need.
After all; it will save all that embarrassing drooling at shop windows.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2014
The quality of this tool the best you can get and it is very useful. Have used it over the years and travelled many nations with it. Between this and my Kelvin23 tool I have covered most jobs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2015
Much better than an Leatherman higher quality steel better made and cheaper. its a no brainer!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 January 2013
I own Multi tools from Leatherman,Gerber,and Victorinox.This is the best i own,it's a hefty beast but it offers a reassuring precision in it's fit and finish.Best pliers of any multi tool,and pretty much the most useful tool selection you're going to find on any tool like this.
All multi tools do the same kind of things,this one does them all that bit better.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)