Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
17
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 July 2017
This pouch, labelled as "old version" is great, a big improvement on the "new version"! Solidly built, heavy rivets on the back and the leather is shaped to hold the knife snugly flat against your belt. Only one issue: the pouch would not accept my Levi's brand belt, which is about 38mm wide. I had to use another belt which is 32mm wide. Worth considering before you make a purchase. Other than that, excellent product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2011
The good - this belt pouch seems to be well made from brown leather with a metal logo riveted to the flap. It can accommodate a Victorinox mini-champ but it is a tight fit. The slimmer knives with fewer layers will be better but I am sure that the thick leather will eventually stretch. It's a good buy.

The not quite so good - The fastening is velcro and time will tell how durable it is, whereas I would have preferred a press-stud. The belt loop won't accommodate wide belts so anything around one inch (2.4 cm) will be ok.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
EXCELLENT ITEM RECOMMENDED
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2017
Smaller than I expected but still very nice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
Having bought a Ltd edition Classic SD, I wanted something to protect the design on the sides. This pouch does the job perfectly. Made by Victorinox, thick, good quality leather, basically a mini version of the same case made for the likes of the new Soldier or Forrester.
Really designed for the 58mm knife, it would be too small for anything bigger. The fastening is with velcro,which does the job quite well, and from experience of similar on other Victorinox cases, is as durable as a press stud fastening

Would have liked to have a keyring attachment on the case rather than having to create a hole in the top, as the belt loop on the back won't take a belt wider than half an inch, and most belts are much more than that.

In summary a great looking quality case that does the job, only 4 stars due to the lack of a useful way of attaching it to keys or belt.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 6 February 2013
A bit tight at first for the minichamp as others wrote, but ok now stretched a bit and it fits fine.
its great for the SD classic tho, but will not fit any belt with the belt loop coz its made mainly for women's small belts.
So the best thing is to use a carabiner and hang it on your trousers belt loop.
The velcro will not last very long if often used so only 4/5 stars.
Knives that fit: Classic SD and Alox Classic, Signature, Signature lite, Manager, Manager lite/midnite manager, Rambler, rally, Minichamp (all are 58mm range)

The midnite minichamp will NOT fit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2013
This sheath is perfect for everyday carry of your small Victorinox knives. I bought it for my MiniChamp, which at first was slightly too big. But after two days of carry it fitted much better - I suppose that the leather was stretched out. That was absolutely fine for me.

The leather itself is above average, definitely. If you give it some leather polish from time to time it will have a very nice, dark brown patina which looks fantastic with the red grips of the knife.

It is a good buy for the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
Much to big for a 4 layer swiss army knife. Ridiculously large in fact, fortunately it fits my Gerber Multi tool perfectly, especially as the gerber canvas case was begining to wear out. Could have done with some sort of velcrow arrangement fot attaching to the belt, having to thread it on while putting the belt through trouser loops is a bit 19th century, Oh well this is the old style model, and hopefully these problems have been addressed in new model
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
I bought this pouch for my mini champ victorinox swiss army knife. It is a perfect fit. The pouch is made of thick quality leather, and has a strong velcro closure. It has a strong belt loop on the back which would fit any reasonably sized belt. It has a good metal Victorinox logo on the flap. It seems of very robust construction, but I have only had it a few weeks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
Very happy to find this is a good quality Victorinox pouch. Perfect for my Minichamp knife, a little bit of a tight fit to begin with. Takes the Classic knife nicely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)