Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
60
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£25.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 May 2017
good size
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2015
Exactly what it says. Great size and sturdy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
I've been working as carpenter for years and have been struggling to find the right box. My colleague had one of these and It fits everything I need! Best tool box they've ever made. Tip - buy a chisel roll for those and screwdrivers to stop em' rolling around in the box
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
Its a nice size, the plastic casing has a slight rubberish quality to it, a little flex i guess in case you bang it. Feels like it could take a few knocks. Clasps as reasonable strength and quality, i'm just a DIY guy, needed something to put my countless tools. Top shelf comes out to give you a good bottom size compartment, even managed to get a Saw into it (Diagonally).
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2010
Its not as sturdy as I would want so sometimes have to rearrange tools to get it to close as the plastic flexs a bit meaning the lid does not close flush and the top tray needs to be correctly filled with not to high tools as it wont close either but I guess the latter is with all of these type of tool boxes. the spirit level compartment is great though

Over all I am happy with it and it shows no signs of age after 10 months of medium duty usage
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2015
Great tool box. Strong and resilient plastic - not brittle or overly flimsy. Not quite as robust as their professional toolbox with its rubberised corners and heavy-duty clasps + handle, but perfectly fine for standard use. (might not stand up to heavy abuse on site) Level compartment fits a 60cm spirit level comfortably, and can be locked shut together with the main case using the hole at the front. Tote tray is full length, and well laid-out. Lots of room beneath. Only gripe is the lid, which only goes 90 degrees, and won't therefore stay open without being held open. This can get annoying at times, but the professional toolbox does the same. Better that than breaking the hinges I guess.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
A very well constructed, well laid out, solid tool box. Can fit a large amout of tools in the main section and the tote tray is very handy for storing smaller/ more fragile items - the compartment for storing a spirit level is also a nice touch. Got a bargain price from this seller too so well pleased.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
Good size toolbox with plenty of storage. Can get my saw in it and the separate compartment for the level is a handy feature. Really sturdy as well.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2013
I chose this tool box because it is large enough to store all the basic tools I need: hammers, spanners, screwdrivers, small saws etc. but especially because there is storage space in the lid for a 24 inch spirit level pus space for long drill bits. It is sturdy and the clasps are strong.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
We are delighted with the toolbox exactly what we wanted very good value and we recommend it is excellent value
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)