Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 March 2016
good deal
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
Spot on works a treat
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
Best ever than all the many fixings I've used in the past.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2014
Did the job lovely, although ones sent did not have point on end as shown. I would recommend drilling a 2mm hole as a pilot to guide them in but this will also help to see if there is any wood behind the plasterboard before screwing in theses plasterboard fixings as you do not want to try screwing plasterboard screws into wood!! I would totally recommend theses plasterboard screws.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
These are great fixings, I wouldn't use anything else in plasterboard. One word of caution however; they are 'selfdrill' but in certain situations you may want to pre-drill a small hole for them rather than relying on them to 'selfdrill'. This is just down to different plasterboard and whats on the surface, paint/wallpaper I think, as sometimes they can crack/bubble the plasterboard. So if you're unsure, drill first.

I've used these to fix some really heavy stuff like big screen plasma TVs.

Another good use that's not really mentioned is if you want to regularly screw / unscrew the fixings (I used it for a hidden safe!) As the threads don't wear out.
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
Do the job perfectly and robustly.
I use a no 6 drill to make a pilot hole although you can screw these directly into the board.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2012
Bought this for hanging a coat rack in the hall. We abuse our coat hangers - hang coat after coat on it until they slide off! Far heavier than they are supposed to be - these have kept it hanging on a plasterboard wall without a problem. Easy to use and to fit - do the job nicely. One tip make sure the screw size that come with these is what you want - you cannot use different screws with them.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 12 February 2013
These metal plasterboard fittings are simply the best and easiest that I have come accross. No need to drill the wall. Just mark the spot, screw in this fitting and it is job done.

I had previously bought some similar fittings made from plastic but they twisted and warped out of shape and would not fully screw home.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
My preferred choice for attaching anything to plasterboard. I currently have a light bar in the kitchen suspended from four of these (the beams run in the wrong direction to mount it to these where I want it) and it is rock solid. As others have said, for best results drill a small lead hole, rather than relying on their self-tapping design.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)