Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
21
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£13.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 May 2016
These don't fit all types of manhole, only old style cast iron ones. Have tried in more modern types and split hinged lids and they just don't go in far enough to clear the lip. Dirt ingress to the hole can obviously cause problems but I'm not overly convinced by these. Still given 3 stars to give benefit of the doubt but be careful on type of manholes you tend to come across
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2012
Excellent product, robust and very good value. The longer keys allow lifting of covers in a far safer way than the 6in varieties offered in most builders and plumbers merchants.
DIY stores only provide plastic composite keys and charge ridiculous prices for cheap inferior products which are 'accidents waiting to happen'.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2016
These keys are much more substantial than the impression given by the picture. Very strong, heavy duty and a very competitive price compared to buying from the well known DIY stores. They are perfect for the job and I think they will last.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2012
These keys are a really good product, they are well made and much cheaper than i thought they would be. The longer length is definitely worth going for so you dont have to bend over too much.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2012
Extremely heavy duty and well made. They fit most manholes. I have used them with success, although you first of all need to clean out the hole recesses so that the keys fit.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2013
very hard to review an item that is a must for any household with drain covers on their property, we have two covers and as the property is new to us and we had floods the covers need to be lifted for peace of mind
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2015
Substantial keys that are robust enough to lift even the heaviest of covers. The 20" ones here were ideal for the task of removing a muckle cover weighing over 250lb, where shorter keys would not have enabled me to lift it safely. They were safely packaged and delivered promptly and I'm very impressed with the quality. Excellent value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
Bigger than I thought they would be. Also needed to angle grind key ends down to fit the slot of my covers, not a big problem. Easy to use when they fit. Provide comfortable lifting position.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
This product is well made and should last for years.However make sure you get the right size to fit your manhole cover.
They are not all the same size so check before you buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
Liked these as they aloow for a straight back and indeed allowed me to shift a previously ceased manhole. The shaft is about 1cm diameter so may not suit all manholes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)