Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
34
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 January 2015
awful....I am concerned with safety of goods received!!
It arrived with 4 spots of rust at the bottom of the bottle. It also smelled when I unwrapped it and continues to!!
Unfortunately I used it on my camping light before I noticed the state of it. IThe moment I realised the state of it, I threw it away. I bought identical item from another seller a week after, and that was excellent. No rust and no smell.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2011
They're great for the above, but the appliances take up too much room compared to the click type or screw type for motorcycle camping. I use mine in a gas lantern for when I need more light than a hurricane lantern can provide. Used -correctly- they are safe, last a very long time and are half the price of the screw/click cans.
Prices seem to vary enormously, and check what you're getting as butane alone is poor in very cold weather. At least with the Campingaz brand, you know exactly what you're getting each and every time.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Amazing little bottles filled with gas! They are so blue and round.
Despatched on time and packaged well, they arrived in good order and went into storage. Not using them for camping but for a little stove and lights when we have power cuts. Good price. No problems with this order.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
Camping Gaz is difficult to find in the shops so I'm very pleased to find it online. I have a few Camping Gaz products and can now use them again. What can I say, it appears to be the genuine item and if you need Camping Gaz refills this is the place to get them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
could have better intructions i had a bit of a drama fitting it and dealing wth a massive gas escape. silly me probably as there ARE diagrams on the tin, but maybe I read the wrong bit?! great value and no complaints!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2011
Easily installed and lasts for ages, even when you haven't used them in a bit. I use mine in a gas light, and this is the first replacement I've put in in a long time.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
Fast delivery. I wanted C206 but was sent C206GLS with gas lock system as C206 no longer available. However this leaks on old burnerdespite following instruction.So I have purchsed new burner and it works fine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2011
Poor value as I have since found an local supplier at a third of the cost and a lot less waiting
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2012
I bought this for camping and i must say it does the job,also handy for power cuts which seems to be happening more often with these high winds that visit us more often now.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
I needed gas for an old stove and blow lamp. Replacement cylinders not readily available in store locally so these are excellent
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)