Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
8
4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£2.99+ £1.26 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 June 2004
I absolutely LOVE this single...and I have to say that it is excellent value for money, as the other songs on the single are worthy of being singles themselves!
McFly are in my opinion is what music's been missing...fun, talented and different...without trying to be something that they aren't! Trust me, these guys will stay around for a long time yet!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2005
Ok, so McFly have been named the new Busted - the only thing is, the music is entirely different. It has loads of 60's influences such as The Beatles and The Beach Boys. They're not trying to be rock, they are a pop band who write their own songs. The two main singers voices are great and the entire album is just fun. You can't listen to this and not smile, especially when you hear some of the funny lyrics! A great single which any pop fan will love.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2004
I absolutely LOVE this single...and I have to say that it is excellent value for money, as the other songs on the single are worthy of being singles themselves!
McFly are in my opinion is what music's been missing...fun, talented and different...without trying to be something that they aren't! Trust me, these guys will stay around for a long time yet!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2004
This is an AMAZING song, and the other songs on the single are really good too. I agree that they do sound a bit like the beachboys, but they are also a quite similar to busted, not that thats a bad thing! They have a sound of their own... and its a great one at that.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2004
They may be best mates with Busted and supporting them on their current UK tour but that's where the simularities between McFly and Busted stop. Danny(guitar), Harry(drums), Dougie(bass) and Tom(guitar and lead vocals) are McFly, the new British pop band set to take the 2004 music charts by storm! Their debut single, 5 colours in her hair is a great mix of pop and rock that everyone can't help but like and sing along to. If you are a Busted fan (like me!!!) you will definitely like McFly; but don't be fooled that they sound the same; the bands do sound different! I just can't wait for their next single to come out. Hurry up guys!!!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2004
I love this. This is soo cool. Ok, so they might be friends with BUSTEd but this doesn't make them busted clones. They are talented and not a bit like busted. their sound is different to busted's, The guy who turned her down, is a catchy one. Their style is very much like the beachboys. THEY have brought 1960's back!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2004
Terrible, terrible, terrible. The so-called revival of 'pop-rock' continues with another awful band and another irritating by-the-numbers song. Oooooh! They play their own instruments and write their own songs! So what? Every other decent band on the planet does that - and most of *them* sing live on TV.
The similarities with Busted are remarkable. In fact, since some of McFly have admitted to auditioning to join Busted and failing, you *could* see them as Busted Rejects. Which is what I'll be calling them from now on.
Rock fans - steer clear (as if you needed telling this anyway).
Busted fans - by all means buy it, it'll keep the decent rock bands free of teenyboppers.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2004
i dont believe it!
ANOTHER busted!!!!!!!!
look, this music is ccccccrrrrrrrrraaaaaaaaaappppppppp!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
can sum1 tell the people this band came from 2 stop sending out all these boybands? we dont want V or BUSTED or MCFLY
"mcfly wrote this song themselves!"
good for u boys, but most bands write all their own songs, dont boast about it and they r actually decent
return 2 the sewer where u came from!!!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)