Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
42
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 December 2009
When I'm looking for new albums from years gone by, I often wonder if what I remember of the group is actually as good as I remembered. When I got this album, I was surprised - it's actually better than I expected. Paul Heaton's voice is simply superb. A great mix of songs too.

For me it's better than anything I've heard from Beautiful South and they were good. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
I owned this the first time round in 1986 on tape and over the years lost it. Bought on CD recently and all the memories come flooding back. What a great CD I can't stop listening to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
Good listening and Housemartins as they sound. Cheerful and happy easy music worth litening to as often as you like.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
I recently bought this CD has a replacement to a vinyl version. This music is similar to Prefab Sprout. Great!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2016
Excellent album. Been meaning to replace it for ages. Still great after all this time. Mint condition too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
I'd forgotten what a great album this is. I've even my 13 year old son singing along to Flag Day!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2017
lovely to listen to our music of our youth
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2016
Fast delivery very happy with purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2015
Very good service & so easy thank u
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Paul Heaton, a golden voice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)