Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
158
4.6 out of 5 stars
Colour: Stainless Steel|Change
Price:£23.84+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews(4 star). See all 158 reviews
on 5 January 2007
After trying other, more expensive electric wine chillers that either broke-down or didn't chill well enough, I tried this much cheaper and simple model. What a revelation, it actually does chill your wine quickly, from warm to chilled, not in 5 mins more like around 15mins but in a very simple way without the need for pluggng in or adding ice. Simply keep the gel stored in the freezer, stuff it in the quite stylish looking metalic case and stick your bottle in. Its a tight fit for most bottles but chills wine in a reasonable time although I have noticed that the bottom of the bottle chills a lot quicker than the top, if it were the same all over, then the 5 minute mark could probably be achieved.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2011
This wine cooler looks good and works well, keeping the wine cold for ages. The only weakness is that some champagne/sparkling wine bottles are too wide to fit, otherwise I'd give it 5 stars.
I'd recommend the product though.
YM
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2011
Very happy with this. Yes it is a bit of a squeeze for champagne shaped bottles but still works. Looks classy and makes an ideal Steel Wedding Anniversary gift.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2010
I was a little worried that this would be too small for a proper bottle of wine after reading previous reviews and yes, it is a tight fit which can be a little annoying when trying to get your bottle out!
However for the price it does look cool on any table and keeps chilled for ages so well worth the money if you dont need to use it too often. If you're a constant entertainer though, I suggest something bigger.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2011
I have needed a wine cooler for such a long time and this hasn't disappointed. It looks great on the table and is so easy to use. Just keep the ice pack in the freezer until it's needed. The only issue would be for champagne bottles as they are a bit too big. Other than that I would thouroughly recommend and I think it was a bargain.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
Ok to quickly chill but does not get the wine that cold
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2010
after reading some of the reviews on here i decided to buy one of these and wow I am impressed! Looks great and keeps my blue nun wine well chilled for hours haha
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
Bought as a gift and the recipient seems happy, and as far as I'm aware it does work!

Reasonable cost and item as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
Liked the idea of this and it does look OK. The sleeve inside can be used separately for picnics which will be useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
Nice wine cooler. that is very convenience when you want to drink cool wine. so nice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)