Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
28
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£14.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2017
Noice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2016
This item was a disappointment. I had hoped it was spring-loaded the way true impact drivers are. The impact with this one has to be created by the user from the crude and simple method of whacking it on the back with a heavy duty hammer as you try to turn what you're attempting to undo. This means you have one hand in line for when the hammer misses the butt end of the driver and then breaks a bone in your hand! I think it is a daft product that is so ineffective that I haven't used it once since the day I tried it on delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
No indication of which direction it is set to (screw or unscrew) and it doesn't work
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2011
A similar impact driver in a local tool store was priced at almost double! A sturdy tool, well up to Draper standards, which was invaluable in changing my brake discs. Its also worth noting that it can be used to impact-drive half inch sockets. I recommend it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
Took me a few mins to work out how to use the device (perhaps I should re-write the user manual for them) - but I'd never have changed the front disks on the car without it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
Does what it says - no more or less. Arrived quickly and seems sturdy. Good quality bits provided and handy storage case
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
gave mine to the plumber so needed a new one, great and well made item for any garage D I Y MECHANIC
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
Sturdy piece of kit, good value, delivered on time, excellent value.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2016
Usual standard Draper quality, not over priced, for occasional use, does the job.
Didn't show any signs of damage after first use but then again I was only removing a small bolt and didn't use a sledgehammer.
Came with 3 flat bits and one large cross head bit so removed one star.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
The head mushroomed and cracked on first use whilst trying to removed a stubborn screw.
Not fit for purpose. Product is designed to be struck repeatedly with a hammer, however it isn't strong enough to take it.
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)