Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Paperwhite Shop now Discover more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
116
4.4 out of 5 stars
Style Name: STYLE A|Change
Price:£12.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 September 2011
For the money these are quite good, they are not the quality of snap-on, elora or even sealey premier etc, but are no where near the price of the top brands, as an ex-vauxhall dealer mechanic i would consider having these in my tool box but mainly purchased these as a back up set to have rolled up in the boot of the car.
I bought four sets all togethter two metric and two imperial as every bolt generally has a nut as one spanner isn't much good if a slightly siezed nut has a spinning bolt.
The spanner jaws are quite strong and the gripping surfaces are just about hard enough for frequent use although they may struggle after a coulpe of years of hard daily use.
The PVC tool roll sadly probably would not last a week in a proffessional enviroment but it is ok if they are intended for occasional use or as a back up set.
Modern cars do seem to have every conseivable size nut and there are a few sizes missing in this set, so if your working on various makes and models you may need to consider a bigger set with every size between 8mm and 19mm.
All in all these spanners are quite serviceable and i believe a sound investment for the weekend DIY'er or mechanical apprentice starting to biuld up a tool box.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2010
A few reviewers have mentioned that these are 'no thrills' and dont have the greatest finish on them but lets be honest...there spanners.

A good neat and tidy set which rolls away and fits happily into your tool set when not in use.

With sizes 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 17 and 19mm they will meet the demands of most jobs you encounter.

5 out of 5 for the set and the price.
11 comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2009
Absolute bargain. I've been doing some heavy spanner work on an old French car and the fit and strength are certainly up to the job. If I were to be really critical the finish isn't the best, but look at that price!!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2009
This is a good value set to have tucked away for when you need them. No frills. The finish is so so, but they are strong enough for the average DIY'er. Rolls quite small when not in use.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2009
Good value for money, well made, finish could be better, but can't complain at the price.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2015
These are better than own brand items but the expert version is light years ahead in quality. Just pay the extra £6 and feel smug that you have a quality set of spanners that will be the envy of all who lay eyes upon them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2009
spanners are strong enough but these must be rejects as i have the same set at work and the finnishes are totaly diferent odd shaped open enders and diferent thickness but all in all still verry good for the price
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2015
what a difference this set has made as I misplaced my original kit due to a house move. great value for money. I managed to remove the blade from lawnmower, sharpen and replace in minutes, thanks to the sensible range of sizes and robust quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
bought for the garage, my dad had a set like this when i was a kid, no doubt his were better quality.

look great, some rough around the edges, none have broken yet, very handy wall mountable packaging.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2010
this set of spanners is ok for the money, but you need to spend a bit more to get a real quality set. i carry these in the car in case of emergencies, and for this they are very good. you will find however that a better quality set fits the nut's and bolts that little bit better, while feeling better "in the hand", if that is important too you. also, this set is not much of a loss if the car gets nicked. i recommend these spanners for occasional use.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)