Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - U2 Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



TOP 500 REVIEWERon 24 June 2017
These cover any thread pitch you might need to measure, however there are better thread gauges that will let you measure both pitch and shank width all in one. Available on Amazon for similar prices

I would recommend those over this, although it's still useful to keep in a drawer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2010
I also bought this to set up my guitar. You would not believe the close tolerances allowed between fret and string etc and there is no way you can measure these with a ruler. A very wide range of gauges giving an excellent choice. The sets with less blades won't do, especially at this price. They are well oiled to prevent rust, so will need a bit of a wipe before using. You can also lock it down once you have selected the blade you want to prevent it waving about when in use - neat! Very prompt delivery and arrived OK. Below are the dual sizes represented - so 0.03 mm and 0.001 inches are on the same blade and so on - also saves you trying to convert. Brilliant.

Metric - mm
0.03, 0.04, 0.05, 0.06, 0.07, 0.08, 0.09, 0.10, 0.13, 0.15, 0.18, 0.20, 0.23, 0.25, 0.28, 0.30, 0.33, 0.35, 0.40, 0.45, 0.50, 0.55, 0.60, 0.63, 0.65, 0.70, 0.75, 0.80, 0.85, 0.90 and 1.00.
Imperial - inch
0.001, 0.0015, 0.002, 0.0025, 0.0028, 0.003, 0.0035, 0.004, 0.005, 0.006, 0.007, 0.008, 0.009, 0.010, 0.011, 0.012, 0.013, 0.014, 0.015, 0.016, 0.018, 0.020, 0.022, 0.024, 0.025, 0.026, 0.028, 0.030, 0.032, 0.034, 0.035 and 0.040".
22 Comments| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Excellent quality and an enormous range of sizes. Perfect for a home mechanic wanting to do valve adjustments! Just keep it oiled to prevent any rust and it will last forever.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2010
PERFECT FOR BIGGINERS AND EXPERTS, I needed a new set of feeler gauge as my old one is very well used, I just got this feeler gauge through the post on time and in perfect well greased condition" maybe a bit too greasy lol" It has more accurate measurements than my old one and the measurement indicators are very clear in mm and inches awsome!!!! great value for money 10/10
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2010
32 different sized gauges, each marked in decimal and imperial. I got it for half price here, but it's definately worth the money if you have a use for it. I use it for guitar set up, fret leveling etc. This item would be good enough for a pro, but at £10 at the time I bought it, there's no reason an amateur like me shouldn't have one too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2013
It's getting harder to get imperial instruments, this exceptionally extensive set based on imperial but with the metric size also marked is ideal and as with anything from Draper of top quality. If you work on historic cars or motorcycles it's perfect.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
As far as a review goes what can you say it's a feel gauge it does what it's supposed to with a wide range of measurements, only downside is that its blathered in grease to prevent sticking but for the money you cant complain
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2011
beautiful tool, very useful and very high tech. 32 blades in perfect condition and very small price.
I use it for my guitar set-up and it works fine.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
I don't have any other gauges like this to compare, but this does everything I wanted: plenty of choice of sizes of gap, all well labelled and easy to access. As others have noted, it came containing a lot of oil, and I had to spend a while with a cloth getting rid of this before I could use it without my hands smelling. But I wouldn't have wanted it to come rusty, and it's fine in this respect now.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
Load of rubbish, good quality and well made except the measurements are wrong on the metric reading so it ain't doing what it's meant to. 1mm is not 0.04 of an inch it's 0.0393 of an inch so no good for engineering or anything that requires accuracy on the metric side.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)