Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 30 December 2017
very nice films.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 December 2017
very funny film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 May 2007
I've ordered this but not yet received it. I don't even need to know about the rest of the titles on this DVD, Towed in a Hole is by far the best Laurel & Hardy short made, and that's saying something!

There's something evergreen about comedians that don't need to say anything in order to be funny. Sound revolutionised film, but they're both so in control and confident, the laughs seem effortless. You know what's coming (especially after you've seen it dozens of times!) but you still can't help but laugh.

You'll know when you see a glimpse of Stan's guilty eyes through a small porthole, there'll be tears in mine.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 April 2016
The most popular laurel and hardy short towed in a whole is a fine classic with stan and ollie as a two man show except a cameo from billy gilbert , the setting and the music and the original gags are all classic i see why people like this ollie has some hilarious falls and stan with the black eye at the end is so funny i cant praise it enough it is comedy that we will never get again its so iconic and from 1932 so its old fashioned style adds to the charm i recommend watching this with a drink .I cant say what my favourite is but helpmates is another brill short and the two are equal and i also like many others including of course way out west but this is one of the best laurel and hardy dvds and the other shorts are good too.Men o war is their second sound film as the quality shows it has the iconic james finn in it as introducinv his famous doh , the two are in the navy and end up on a boat with many others after a falling out the whole scene is class , any old port is another good one but dose not involve any boat , stan fights walter long in a crazy boxing match which is one fun scene and in the live ghost 1934 the class of the short shines throught and just never has a dull moment , you get walter long , stan and ollie in a brill frying pan incident , arthur houseman as a drunk who the two mistake for a ghost the scene where they run away from houseman makes me laugh with their trademark and the ending is similar to going bye bye but its way better .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 March 2017
Top seller highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 May 2017
Recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2017
very good viewing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 November 2016
friend liked this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 May 2017
Great quality & prompt delivery, thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2016
On both DVDs, I was not informed that there is a difference in formatting between the UK version and the US version. Thus, I spent countless hours in trying to determine why I could not display both DVDs before I was told by someone that there is such a formatting difference. Had I known when I purchased the DVDs, I could have had them re-formatted in time for the showing I was planning for a group of individuals..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)