Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
144
4.8 out of 5 stars
Laurel & Hardy Volume 14 - A Job To Do/Classic Shorts [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 13 July 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2017
Our grandson loved these films as much as we do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2017
Excellent. Can’t stop laughing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2009
This Laurel and Hardy DVD has got one of the funniest Laurel and Hardy episodes called The Music Box. In the Music Box Stan and Ollie take a piano up some stairs to a house and something always distracts them and the piano falls down the steps. The other shorts are also very good.

Classic Shorts on Laurel and Hardy Volume 14:

1. Busy Bodies
2. Double Whoopee
3. Hog Wild
4. Dirty Work
5.The Finishing Touch
6. The Music Box
7. Hats Off
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
I like generally these old movies and find them funny so was looking for a good Laurel & Hardy DVD. Arrived very quickly by Royal Mail. There is a B&W and some also have a colourised copy. I thought they were very funny and even my 10 & 11 year old boys were laughing. For the price definitely worth the money and I am very happy with my purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2015
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2009
Great fun. Bought it for my son's 7th birthday party. It was a great hit with the children, as none have seen it before. All 17 children (6-7 years old) really enjoyed it and found it hilarious. They watched The Piano and The Saw Mill and could not stop laughing and talking about it. My two year old daughter loves The Piano and keeps asking about it. It was fabulous entertainment and a great addition to our Black and White theme party. Good quality DVD, fast shipment.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2009
These shorts are real classics, and contain some of the best Laurel & Hardy sequences of all time. The Music Box, in particular, is perfectly suited to the antics of Stan and Ollie and this short film shows off their talents particularly well. But in addition to great comedy which in my view has never been equalled, these short films provide a fascinating glimpse back into a time which now seems long ago, when pleasures were simpler and the world was a less complex place. Altogether a charming, delightfully funny series of shorts by the greatest comedians of the 20th century.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2009
Raising a laugh and a smile without swearing or smut. Not that I'm against that in the right context. My comedy collection emcompasses Billy C, Chubby B, Bill Hicks, Jethro, Brand (both sexes), Carry On, two Eddie's, Rik and Ade, Lloyd, Rock, Python, Goodies, Marx Bros, J Dee and both Carrs to name a few. What I'm trying to say is, it's simple (but oh so clever) mainly visual comedy that's a joy to watch. Keep it in the black and white format, the colour enhnacement is clever but not how it was meant to be viewed. Basically, enjoy it for what it is, genius.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)