Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
23
4.5 out of 5 stars
Laurel & Hardy Volume 10 - Snow!/Classic Shorts [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 10 October 2017
happy with item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
Recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2009
The shorts included are great, but the main centrepiece of the disc is clearly the feature length film, which is in French. For some stupid reason, Universal have seen fit to include optional English subtitles for all of the English language shorts, but NOT for the French language feature, the one thing on the disc that really needs them. What idiots do Universal employ to make such decisions? Unless you speak French, the feature is a complete write-off as a result.
22 Comments| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
Laughting gravy 1931 is a classic and has charlie halls best role as well as the iconic dog laughing gravy named by stan , it is a film to watch at christmas as this is only a few with snow involved the other one one here the fixer uppers is one to watch at christmas but is a bit dissapointing and laughting gravy has a depressing ending on the second reel as you get the 2 reel edition on this .The fixer uppers is a bit dull and depressing as laurel and hardy get involved in a marridge but it still has some good scenes and relies upon situation and the phone scene with laurel is a laugh as a whole its not bad but laighing gravy is a fine short film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2009
What can I say about the very best in comedy. Laurel and Hardy will always be the best in my estimation. Great DVD full of laughs.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
Who doesn't like a bit of Laurel and Hardy. I know my ten year old loves them. I am always a little bit worried however when the dvd's arrive because you can hear them rattling around inside the case. I always think they are going to be scratched, but they never are. This one was an episode they don't show much on tv so we are really pleased with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2016
Received very quickly. Would defiantly order again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2015
Funny !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2016
Laurel hardy is always funny. So enjoy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2015
As expected,and my brother loves this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)