Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 July 2017
I now have two of these before. The first one is still in pretty much constant use. Bought another one for new house in France. Can't count how many brilliant buck wheat pancakes I've made using it or omelettes or whatever. Just the ticket.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
My first batch of pancakes were eaten within minutes of being baked
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2009
What keeps me from giving this pan 5 stars is the fact that the handle gets really hot!!! It's also a very heavy pan - not good for cooks with weak wrists :)
But the crepes come out perfect.
If you don't flip your crepes in the air by lifting the pan by the handle, than you should be OK...
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
A nice traditionally-shaped crepe pan, but with a non-stick surface. Only the slightest wipe of oil is needed to cook a nice pancake. The non-stick coating seems fairly good quality. It's oven-safe, so you can use it to keep a stack of pancakes warm in the over without any bits of it melting. NOTE: it is labelled as *not* suitable for induction hobs, being entirely aluminium.

As with other oven-safe all-metal pans and griddles (e.g. cast iron griddles and skillets) you will need a tea-towel to wrap around the handle as it will soon get hot. This is quite normal and no reason to give the pan a low rating.

This is a very cheap crepe pan but looks as if it would last quite a long time. I've just made a stack of lovely, lacy crepes with it, similar to the ones you buy at crepe stalls, but you could also use it for American-style thicker pancakes or drop scones.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2009
This product can make a good crepe, but there is one problem... If i made more than about 3/4 in a row then the handle becomes so hot, I couldn't hold it without burning myself. I ended up wearing an oven glove but this makes flipped more difficult.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2014
The handle gets of this pan gets too hot within minutes. This product is both useless and dangerous. I don't understand how this can be authorised.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
I needed a low sided pan to pre cook home made pizza. A pan that was equally at home on the hob under the grill, or in the oven. This pan being perfect.
Many thanks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
The pan is very good BUT the HANDLE heats up and burns the person using the pan!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
The pan was perfect Heat control excellent Easy to put underthegrill
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)