Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
49
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£8.83+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 April 2015
Not easy to use at first. The suction pad needs several attempts to get it to work. Once I got the hang of it it works well.
I find it really useful and makes eating fruit much easier. A great gadget which I now use regularly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2008
Product arrived promptly and is easy to use. Very little assembly needed. Overall very pleased.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2015
I bought two of these and have found that the metal at the coring end is really flimsy so you have to push apples through it. My friend has a more expensive make and that does any sized apple without any problems. Pay about five or ten pounds more for one that works properly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2011
Great kitchen gadget especially in an apple bumper year. It takes seconds to 'undress' an apple, and everyone is into eating fresh homegrown fruit direct from the tree. Got into making jars of stewed apple for winter puddings and gorgeous looking apple tarts! Only snag: it looked grey/blue on the picture, but the product is actually green!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
When my nieces visit now they wand an apple and not biscuits. This Toy is great for encouraging kids (big and small) to eat more fruit..... it really is very clever....... peels and cores apples with ease.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
The novelty soon wears off ... the appeal of getting splattered with apple juice and having to get rid of the peel is annoying. I have gone back to eating my apples with the skin on instead.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2015
Rubbish. Product. Screw for handle wrong size. Flimsy parts keep breaking. Length barely fits a potato. Spend a couple of pounds more and get the Stephen Fry peeler ( Lakeland )
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2011
Stephen Fry's 9th out of his top 100 favorite gadgets.
Brilliant as he demonstrated, amazing results.
Sadly found cheaper at Lakeland shops, after my purchase!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
arrived ahead of schedule and was already set up. Using is a doddle and the results far exceed my expectations. I would give this product 10 stars if I could.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2014
I use it to peal potatoes - it leaves a rippled surface for perfect roasties. It also makes pealing the pots an entertaining geeky gadget experience.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here