Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
788
3.9 out of 5 stars
KitchenCraft Refillable Cook's Blow Torch
Price:£11.67+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 15 April 2017
Could not fill it with gas, valve was faulty. turned it upside down and gas leaked from underneath. when gas valve was open fully after a 15 second amount of gas was in the on board tank it turned into a flame thrower.

Returned due to very poor and dangerous quality. be cautious
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2017
I use this to finish off my merangues, Creme brûlée or if adding a cheese top to various dishes so much better than sticking under the grill and just adds the right finishing touch. I also purchased the correct gas from Amazon as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
I had to return this after one use; managed to fill it with gas, although not the easiest job, then when I opened the valve I experienced what others have reported, that is virtually impossible to adjust the flame; it is either full blown or off, won't stay on anything in the middle, it would just go off by itself.
I found the maximum setting potentially very hazardous.
Not a well engineered product!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2017
It's good for the price, no complaints, if were to use it more frequently would purchase from DIY tool shop, but this one does me just fine, easy to do cheese on toast no need to grill
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2017
I purchased this to use on artwork. Initially had problems filling it. Switched to a 'swan' can and it seemed better. There is a knack to this refueling lark though. The screw on the side part of the flame vent needs to be closed off. When you want a flame open this up so it leaves a hole open. Ive never managed to get it burning for 60 min and it does cut out at certain angles, contrary to what it states. Having said that, it serves it's purpose for me so it's ok.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2017
Second one of these I've had - first gave up the ghost after 3 years intensive use.... Probably was savable but I don't trust myself much witch high pressure gas-filled fire machines.
Light weight and comfortable to use, has a good flame which is very directional.
Will happily buy another in 3 years time! Ha
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
Good product, service and value. Thanks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
Used in the garage workshop rather than the kitchen and it seems a pretty robust tool. Controllable flame and easily refilled from a lighter aerosol.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
Got it on a sale, but it's not great at refilling with gas.

There are probably better options out there
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2017
I must say that i'm impressed with this item. It has potential.
The only complaint is that i get repeatedly shocked when i light it up! The ignition needs looking at.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)