Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
706
4.4 out of 5 stars
Flymo FTL330 Turbo Lite Electric Hover Lawnmower - Orange
Size: FTL330 Turbo Lite|Change
Price:£75.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 28 November 2017
Bought this for £64.99 in July '17 and quite happy with the result. First ever lawn mower, so was expecting miracles. Not as sturdy as I thought it would be, but does a decent job on my small garden in Beijing. You might need to go over the same area a few times and it does not like wet or long grass, but suggest putting blades in high position to start. Arrived on time with a decently long cable. 4 stars due to effort needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 November 2017
These machines are very good, but the plastic gizmos that fix the handles to the machine are rubbish. Had to replace one with a small bolt which does the job. Why don't Flymo do this? Had this problem years ago with the same model.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 November 2017
I always used a Flymo prior to moving to Australia 20 years ago - could not get one here and eventually succumbed to using a lawn mowing man (very Aussie). Recently decided to revert to doing my own lawns and googled Flymo and got one delivered. I am happy to say that I am not disappointed - my positive memories of owning and using a Flymo are accurate. I just hope I am able to get it serviced and purchase spare parts for it when required.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 October 2017
Poor as important piece missing trying to contact Flymo service centre which is closed from Friday lunch time to Monday morning so lost a weekend garden time. Not pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 June 2017
6 months on and it is going as strong - light weight easy to assemble - dis-assemble and cuts as low as i need. good length of cable to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2017
Replaces old Easy-glide which now doesn't. Does not collect the mowings but no problem if grass is cut closely regukarly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 April 2017
We have had many of these before as we have a rather steep swaith of grass which is very challenging, therefore we need something light and efficient and with the three heights for the blade it works well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2017
Excellent mower for the small lawn.Light and easy to use , only docked a star as concerns regarding strength of handle retaining nuts
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 August 2010
my husband did a lot of research on this mower,we are totally over the moon with this.Easy to use very light. on other reviews people said it left a circle in the grass when started-easy way to not have this happen is lift the mower up on one side when starting it-problem solved and this is stated in the leaflet!! would recomend this mower to anyone.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 September 2017
Excellent mower for my small lawn. The only con is that there is nowhere to wind the lead and it cannot be separated from the mower. This makes it cumbersome to move or put away. Otherwise it is excellent and good value. Very fast delivery too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 35 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)