Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
21
3.7 out of 5 stars
Faithfull professional Filling Knife 50MM
Price:£5.02+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 20 May 2015
This is not a filling knife and should not be sold as such. It is too stiff for filling and is only of use as a scraper.. In addition, the manufacturers had seen fit to cover almost all the blade, both sides, with a sticker, using permanent adhesive. This was a terrible fiddle to get off and in the end I had to peel very small peices off and soak the blade in white spirit to remove the rest. AVOID!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2017
Did the work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2011
After the sad demise of my 25yr old rosewood handled filling knife, I was pleased to find a 'similar' pro product on the market and I must admit that it is probably one of the best available, so I'm NOT knocking it.... but!... don't expect the quality of yesteryear.
I spent half an hour with a sander to bring the handle down to a comfortable, smooth grip which blended in with the steel shaft, the stain applied is pathetic but once removed revealed an inferior 'bastard' hardwood handle.
The steel feels reasonably tempered and flexible, I'm sure it will last quite a few years and improve with use .... at least it isn't made of plastic !!!!
It's just sad to see the quality and finish of ALL hand-tools for craftsmen dropping far beneath the level that they are expected to provide in their own work....
Buy one now, cos god knows in 12 months time what you'll be able to get !!!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
First impressions on this knife is that it feels and looks very well made but someone's genius idea to stick one of those annoying types of stickers that doesn't peel off properly straight on to the knife so i spent the first 10 minutes of owning this knife running it under hot water trying to remove the sticker and glue which was left on the knife! Besides the sticker issue if you're looking for a filler knife you cant go wrong with this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2014
I threw this away. Whoever the person is in Faithfull who decided it is a good idea to cover both sides of the blade in a sticky label needs sacking. I spent 20 minutes getting the label off and trying to get the sticky residue left behind off, and it still had sticky muck left all over it, so I threw it away in the end and bought a different one. If you want a knife to start work with straight away don't buy this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 16 November 2015
Very useful for pressing Polyfilla into gaps without having to worry about it bending or breaking. Nice wooden handle which makes it look a quality item. I didn't have the problem of other reviewers with the sticky label which, although it does cover the whole of the blade on both sides, came off very easily and left a nice clean blade.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2015
Very good sturdy knife. handy for stripping paint and varnish aswell as filling. A good strong blade is a must on a knife and this is perfect. After lending this out it came back with dried filler on it.. a quick whizz over is with the sander and its back to normal. a very good tool for the toolbox.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2016
Rubbish. Filling knife sent is not the same as the one pictured, it is more inferior by far. The same image is also given for the faithful stripping knife as well, pity the image isn't faithful like the brand name.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
Not as flexible as I wanted. The tang isn't as machined as I had hoped, and is perhaps a bit too short in length which doesn't help its flexibility. However, quality is good, but not quite as I wanted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
This rating because I needed a very strong and solid filling knife for some purposes ,, this filling knife can do the job okay , but I think it will twist if I used it in some tough serfaces
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)