Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
27
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£8.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2017
Very funny, and really cheap. Good all-round entertainment for the whole of the family
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
brought as a gift. we all grew up with Pitkin. so this was a must have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
extremely funny
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2000
This was at the peak of Normans UK Theatre touring days when he was captured in grand style with his ever favourite straight man Tony Fayne and full supporting musicians to help Norman demonstrate his amazing talent of making people burst with Laughter with all the old routines and many new gags not seen before - A true classic and a definite must see for all Norman Fans and anybody who wants a good old belly laugh this is the one to see.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
Norman toured with the same live show for the last decade or two of his professional career and had it honed to perfection. The act has been captured twice on DVD, on NORMAN WISDOM LIVE ON STAGE and NORMAN WISDOM TROUBLE ON TOUR. I much prefer the TROUBLE ON TOUR dvd as he puts in a much better performance, perhaps because he has a better audience that night, if you have both dvds just compare each audiences response to his INCREDIBLE HULK impression to see what I mean. Also the TROUBLE ON TOUR show is recorded much better, the director does a fine job and its the complete performance unlike the NORMAN WISDOM LIVE dvd which seems to be a shorter show.

Add in a nice little behind the scenes featurette with Norman on the tour bus and I heartily recommend NORMAN WISDOM TROUBLE ON TOUR dvd instead of NORMAN WISDOM LIVE ON STAGE.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2011
i was dissapointed with this dvd as i thought it was going to be norman wisdom doing stand up comedy to an audience, but it was just him doing a comedy routine and never talking to the audience at all.
22 Comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2010
It was great to see Norman in this video. You can't help but love him. I really enjoyed watching him. I know today his type of comedy looks outdated but he's never rude, just silly, and, for me, he'll always be one of the best all round entertainers. When you know his life story you can't help but admire all the things he has achieved and he never seemed to want pity or handouts but worked hard all his life and appreciates everything he has. What a star!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2011
the great norman wisdom at is best. a stand up show with gags and music, plus behind the seens
a must for norman wisdom fans young and old
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
What can I say apart from the fact that this man is a true comic legend fantastic value fantastic product well worth the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2016
Very funny!! I couldn't stop laughing!! Norman wisdom has me in stitches! A comedian I will never forget!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)