Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

  • Toxic
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
17
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.50+ Free shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews(5 star). See all 17 reviews
on 2 May 2017
I love this hit song. Even in 2017 this single still sound fresh and cool!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2004
I think this song even surpasses madonna's singles it is absolutely brilliant i was totally anti-britney in the beginning except for the odd song here and there once she did a duet with madonna i bought her new album and i was blown away and to be honest i had toxic on continuous and i am absolutelyecstatic that it's been chose to be her latest album. Absolutely brilliant Britney has out done herself this time.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2004
At first i did not like her but since 'me against the music' britney has grown on me and i have ended buying all her albums including her new one. At first i was not too keen on 'Toxic' but now i cannot stop listening to it. Well done Britney have earned the title ' Princess of pop' and no one can ever take that away from you all you have to do now is become the 'queen of pop' which you can easily do.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2004
This is one of britney's best songs, it is a very upbeat song, with bollywood, a kina james bond style. I would recoomend people to buy this single cause its the sorta song u hear and just feel just wanna get up and shae ya groove thang.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2004
I was soooo pleased to hear that Britney was releasing this. It's so great that she can still produce pop songs that are catchy without having to try to be 'hip-hop' or whatever. This has to be the hottest pop track of the year and a definate number 1. The video is her best yet as well in my opinion. This CD has an amazing mix, track 3, which is excellent for clubs. The other day I went to an alternative night at a night-club, playing nirvana, strokes, muse etc and they played TOXIC and suprisingly it was very well received. Everyone LOVES this song! Well done again Britney!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2004
After the disappointing and frankly desperate "Me against the music", I was sceptical about this song, but I was proved wrong. It is highly infectious, makes you want to dance, and you can't help but feel good when listening to it. 10 out of 10!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2004
After the distinctly average 'me against the music' we all thought that her album in the zone would end her 5 year music career. We were prooved wrong, Toxic, writtern by the infamous Cathy Dennis is by far the best song released this year. Its infectious chorus just plants itself on your mind and never leaves. On parr with Oops i did it again, toxic offers everything for all different people, whether your a rnb or rock fan-this will get you going 150%. This song will get the number 1 it deserves and should stay there for weeks. This is by far the best song of In the zone, but if you like this....by her album and listen to her other fantastic song Outrageous. Sheer excellence. The queen of pop has returned.............to stay.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2004
I would like to say that I think this single is very good.
Britney (lets face it) has had bad press over the past year or so. I didn't really like the single with Madonna. But Toxic is much better. The tune is good and Britney's vocals sound great. Buy iy now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2004
I didn't wanta like the single a' first, y'know, cos it's 'er. Burra can't 'elp thinkin' th'Bollywood strings bit is brilyan', an' the over-produced, to'ly ar'ifishal sound is super. The big question is, shurra I buy th'album o wo'? Advice please.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2004
"Toxic" is the second single to be released off of Britney's fourth album, In The Zone, and both are buys for any true Pop Fan. Britney is certainly back with this dangerously addictive song and it is sure to be a hit in the charts, as well as clubs and pubs.
A real pop song, with strong vocals and a catchy beat, is sure to get all kinds of people dancing - from teeny boppers to the older generation. Best of luck Britney with this single, it's top-class.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)