Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
11
4.2 out of 5 stars
Transcendental Blues
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£41.56+ £1.26 shipping


on 25 May 2017
Nice songs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2016
I like Steve Earle, This is music by Steve Earle. I dislike people saying music from person A is like that of person B having chips with person C only funkier. So I won't compare it to any other artists. If you don't know who Steve Earle is and are avidly anti-country why are you bothering to look at this review ?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2009
This is a seriously good album from Steve Earle. From his days of hanging out with the Pogues, who provided an amazing backing on " Jonny come lately" on Copperhead Rd, he has needed to articulate his love of Irish music. Galway Girl is probably the best and most sympathetic Irish song written by an american. Why Magners cider decided to use some watered down version is beyond me unless they wanted to reflect their product.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
Another great album from Steve Earle. What more do I need to say?... Whether on CD or live in concert, the music is always fantastic.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2005
Nick Hornby's 31 Songs mentions this album. Many of the other people I listen to refernece Steve Earle, so I bought it and listened and loved it. Why not 5 stars? Nobody is perfect but this is a thumping good album and a great introduction for me to Steve Earle - I will be buying more!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2015
Lovely CD, very calming and a joy to listen too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
Got this mainly for Galway girl, some other good songs as well as some not so good. people that are used to Guitar Town and Copper Head rd Steve Earle, will poss not be to impressed with Transcendental Blues. One or two good country/ Irish undertone songs .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2011
FABULOUS VOICE, FABULOUS CD....ANYONE WHO HAS SEEN "P.S. I LOVE YOU" WILL LOVE IT THAT "GALWAY GIRL" IS ON HERE TOO.......
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2011
Galway Girl is what makes this album so special. Many tracks are so-so, including the title track.The Boy Who Never Cried is awful. If you dont like alt-country, you wont like this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)