Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now flip flip flip Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars

on 11 May 2017
A great dvd of videos & chat inbetween. However I'm knocking 1 star off for the simple fact that if you want to watch "Wanted man" more than just one play of this dvd then you have to put up with the fact it's got the credits for all the videos all over the middle to end.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on 12 April 2010
This DVD contains lots of amazing songs, and worth the purchase. I don't think I can say anything the other two have said, but I can help by listing all the tracks.

1. Stagger Lee
2. Where The Wild Roses Grow
3. Into My Arms
4. (Are You) The One That I've Been Waiting For
5. Henry Lee
6. Red Right Hand
7. Loverman
8. Do You Love Me ?
9. Deanna
10. The Ship Song
11. Tupelo
12. In The Ghetto
13. Jack The Ripper
14. What A Wonderful World
15. Straight To You
16. The Mercy Seat
17. The Weeping Song
18. The Singer
19. I Had A Dream Joe
20. Wanted Man

Enjoy :)
12 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on 6 August 2015
All good
|0Comment|Report abuse
on 9 March 2000
Nick and the gang apparently don't like making videos - and it shows. Still, this is all part of the fun. In this collection you can watch the guys ham it up in promos such as "The Weeping Song", see Nick dance (badly) in an ill-fitting suit in "The Ship Song" and wonder how Shane McGowan manages to remain on his chair in his sublime duet with Nick, "What a Wonderful World".
The consistency, of course, is the music. Every song is a classic, from the early post-Birthday Party grinders to the modern reflective ballads. Nick Cave *is* the premier song-writer of his generation and this collection of material proves it.
The inter-video chats with the band are insightful, humorous and irreverent. "I like the film-maker alot, but this is a crap video", being a typical remark. I normally find stuff between tracks on music videos rather tedious, but in that case it very much adds to the viewing experience.
If you like Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds you'll love this video. If you don't, get it anyway, and find out what you've been missing. Oh yes, and if the track with Kylie does it for you, this is on here too.
21 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on 21 February 2004
This DVD brings together a collection of Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds best promotional videos, and is a must for any Nick Cave fan. There is a large diversity in the tracklisting, with the songs such as the hilarious Stagger Lee, to the more serious songs like the Mercy Seat. Kylie Minogue, and Shane MacGowan also appear as guest vocalists.
If you're a fan of Nick Caves other DVD, God is in the House, then you will certainly like this DVD. So buy it now!
18 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on 16 January 2011
I've had this DVD for years but some thieving herbert got their sticky mits on it so I had to fork out for another copy. I wouldn't be without this - it's seminal to this band. Shame there was never a Best of 2
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on 18 August 2015
Nick Cave... well if you're a fan of Mr Cave then you won't be disappointed with this
dvd; Mr Cave & The Bad Seeds deliver the goods.
|0Comment|Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here