Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
9
Britten: A Ceremony of Carols
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£19.88+ £1.26 shipping

on 16 December 2017
The one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2012
King's would do justice to the most mundane tunes and the most predictable of harmonies.....this is luxurious splendour in presenting music far from being mundane.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 February 2017
Love this and a wonderful festive CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2014
This is the very best recording of Britten's "A Ceremony of Carols" - for its sensitivity, clear enunciation, superlative young tenors, and conducting. I much prefer it to the recording by the choir of Westminster Cathedral (1986). The most beautiful Christmas music ever written!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 July 2015
As described. Pleasant listen and useful way to learn the choral music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2014
The recording is superb; Britten's music is well-loved in this household and this recording from 1972/4 is top quality. Kings Cambridge are the best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2013
Not so well known Christmas carols on this recording by B Britton, but I have been looking for a CD of it for many years, I had it on a music cassette, which was actually a recording from Classic FM, the quality of the cassette was not really good, but the sound quality of the CD by the King's College Choir Cambridge is EXCELLENT which I listened to during the Christmas season, (I through the cassette version into the bin). The other works on the CD are also very good, however, they are not Christmas music, I can listen to them any time of the year, overall, a excellent recording.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2013
I sang this with our local Choral Society and after a wary start learned to love it. The DVD brings back many happy memories.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2010
Fabulous , good value cd. Plenty of the best Britten Choral works beautifully sung
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Customers also viewed these items

Britten: A Ceremony of Carols etc
£5.87
Ceremony of Carols
£11.99
Britten: A Ceremony of Carols
£14.42

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)