Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
11
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2014
Now that they have released after so many years all the movie albums with their"bonus tracks"on,may I suggest this is better to buy for "GIRLS,GIRLS GIRLS",for the unreleased "Plantation Rock" and a couple of other extra gems.With Kid Galahad,you have the full intros as added bonus and a couple of extended versions on the original numbers stretching their play times somewhat with crackin extra instrumental riffs.Pure Movie magic,pure enjoyment and better value all round.And look I didnt mention Elvis once?too late.5 stars anyday
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2009
two of elvis' more enjoyable film soundtracks.stand out tracks r return to sender[obviously] because of love king of the whole wide world i got lucky where do you come from[strangely cut from the film]. another good one for your elvis collection.always buy from amazon. they never let you down!!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
Be careful before you purchase this, what you see is not what you get, what you get is the numbered one from a box set.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2012
Kid Galahad songs appear to be the 'originals' from the EP, but those on the 'GGG' album certainly arn't. These must be 'other takes' done in the studios at the same time, but differ somewhat from those on the original album.
All in all, a poor quality product; real Elvis fans don't bother with this item.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2006
While Elvis's blues, country and gospel influences are constantly referred to (and tiresomely approved of), these "Double Feature" 60's soundtrack reissues show that the singer's eclectic tastes were far wider and, to my ears, more interesting. It's probably as much to do with my appetite for kitsch as my musical appreciation but the kitchen sink drama lyric and the urban sophistication of the tango beat on "The Walls Have Ears", with it's exemplary kingly vocal performance, mean as much to me, if not more, than any of his more lauded 'down-home' blues/country masterworks.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2012
very easy listening. no noteworthy or standout tracks just plain easy listening. great for a sunday afternoon with the papers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
Wanted this compilation for a long time and now I have it. Keep up the good work. Very pleased with the service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
Speedy delivery and in mint condition for an excellent price. Thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2016
Always fond of the music of Elvis
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
exellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)