Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 12 August 2014
Hi,not seen this show since the very early 1980s, and to be honest forgot all about it,just happened to be looking on this site for something worth watching from that time,and found this,well worth a shot,so brought it,well seems time has not taken anything from this show,bloody great stuff,lots of good vibes from that time,"was at school when this was first shown",all the things that made this a top show still there,plus some good extres,behind the show bits,well worth buying,will get the other three seasons fairly soon,or when funding lets me.So if you are reading this take my advice and well worth a buy,thanks J Sibbald.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 September 2016
Great value and great memories, but.....the sound is terrible. They've got the dialogue (always a key part of S&H) much too low down in the mix. So you have to turn the sound right up to hear it (I ended up with my TV set at 26 when I usually have it on 16 at the most), but then all of a sudden you get a burst of loud music or gunshots or whatever that has you scampering for the remote!

Basic flaw. Should have been done better.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 July 2006
This is such a good cop series. Great stories with action, great humour and a great red Torino car. like the other reviewers say, the lead cast work well together. Yes, there is some hard hitting stuff, but the humour always overcomes that. You are left feeling good after each episode. It's taken me a while to get through the excellent series one. Now I've just started series two and third outing is in the post. Great stuff.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2017
The boys are back in town.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 March 2004
Here we go again, ready to re-live the adventures of the best two cops of the seventies, the dvds take you back to that era when everyone wanted a redstriped GRAN TORINO, an informer like HUGGY BEAR and a partner like STARSKY OR HUTCHINSON. Punch-ups galore, hear the screeeetching of the tyres again as the best cop due to hit the screen, return, doing their stuff, FANTASTIC! it takes me back to those saturday afternoons in front of the old box, im so glad that these guys are back, the 1st series is probably the best, but i wouldnt mind getting my hands on the second.
It has "featurettes" and gives info about where the striped tomato is now?, how the actors have evolved?, and lots more about the filming and the hard work behind this fab series, and a few secrets tooo shhhhhhhhhhhh!!! im sure that anyone who remembers these two will spend hours infront of the telly , im sooooooooooooooooooooooo glad that they are BACK!!!!!
come on starsky ,we've got a dvd to watch!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 June 2017
Great dvd set arrived earlier than expected!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 November 2015
Talk about take me back to my teenage years! Great series, lovely looking at Paul Michael Glaser again. Enjoyable police 70s classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2017
A little bit camp lol 😂
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 July 2017
Classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
My favorite
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)