Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
34
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 July 2009
Im 17 years old and am currently listening to sonic firestorm as i write this review as it was delivered this morning. This was the last dragonforce cd i needed to complete my collection and as with the others it is truly awesome. Zp can sing like no one else and Herman and Sams twin solos are truly brathtaking. I am going to see them live in Bristol in november and cant wait, i would reccomend this cd to anyone!! 5 stars!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2005
This album is truly fantastic, Power metal at its greatest. A must have for any fan!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2009
travelling through the rockies i was asked to listen to some music i heard the words- through the lost mountains so far away from home - wow i was hooked amazing music for amazing scenery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
Love this CD especially track 4. It has to be played very loud so that you can sing along at the top of your voice. Jusst wonderful stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
Only bought for 1 song "Fury of the storm" It was worth it just for that. In the car, stereo wound up and not a care in the world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2012
the songs on this cd always help me relax if I'm feeling angry. I would recommend it to any fan who likes the same genre.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
Love this band. Just getting into them after seeing them live in London. Love this album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2004
Overall, a very good album. While it does not contain any instantlystand-out tracks like a couple of the tracks from the first album (Valleyof the Damned), it is nevertheless a 'grower' - the more I listen to itthe better it definitely gets. I do like the more extensive of keyboardson this album as well as the more obvious hints of 'prog' elements (e.g.Warrior of the Waste Land, Above the Winter Moonlight), which at timessort of made me think of DF as a the speed metal version of DreamTheater!
I can understand the comment about the lack of variety, which is trueenough, but this comment is equally applicable to their first album or,arguably, to the majority of genre-based albums. Also, I personally do notcare much for the gibberish lyrics (probably more a reflection of the factwhen it comes to songs lyrics I am so used to the impossibly highstandards set by Neil Peart of Rush).
In the end, despite some reservations, I still enjoy this album enormouslyand am looking forward to check them out live.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2015
Awesome, simply put
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2004
I heard of dragonforce about a month ago.... last night i went and saw them in Birmingham academy! I was blown away, on the barrier at the front i had the best place in the house.... i got to play a guitar solo on Herman Li's guitar, sam the other guitarist gave me a bottle of beer! man this band rock! as for the album, sheer brilliance.... all good songs that make you go nuts! But i also recomend the first album valley of the damned as alot of the songs on there are of an awesome standard also!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)