Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
10
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 September 2017
excerllent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Another great album by Keb Mo. I love the sheer quality of his playing and his wonderful mellow tones. Great album for a romantic dinner
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2015
Well, at the time of submitting this review, this makes the 6th Keb Mo album that I've downloaded. I guess I must like him or something. I think he is the most rounded Blues musician around. He does RnB with a Country-Blues feel ,or (if you prefer) Country Blues with an RnB feel . He really is the complete package, minus all the crying and hollering and cheap gaudiness that others practice to demand your attention. I absolutely love his unique arrangement of 'It Hurts Me Too' on this album. The version of Robert Johnsons 'Love In Vain' has a perfectly weighted tempo that is superb.The man can do no wrong in my book. The musicianship is enviously good. All the tracks are done so coolly with confident, laid back, musical precision. The man knows his trade. Martin Scorsese has shown immaculate entrepreneurial abilities again, by adding this to his continuing series of Blues album presentations. He certainly has good taste, and that's for sure.

Eamonn
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
Beautifully recorded, good track selection - why does it take Martin Scorsese to do this?
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
Love the blues and got into .Keb Mo music recently.If you like the blues this is a must.Great player and singer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2016
More good stuff from Keb but preferred the Suitcase album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2012
The man is fantastic at singing the blues, we use this compact disc to drive and itkeep us quiet as we let the music wash over us, it made for a very pleasant journey and I passed it onto my partner who loved it so much he is planning to see him in concert
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
I first heard of Keb Mo, when i was looking for Christmas songs oddly enough and his 'Jingle bell jamboree' was amazing!,
(don't worry this isn't a Christmas album) looked into him further and went out on a limb and bought this album. It's such a good, diverse blues album. I would really recommend it if your an all-round blues fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
If you have ears, you whant this in your collection, believe me. Strikes a wonderful balance between tradition and modern sounding tracks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
Keb Mo is a great blues player. This CD is like a 'Best of'. All great tunes on here
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)