Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Morrissey Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
35
4.4 out of 5 stars
Probot
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£13.78+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 14 August 2013
Its a pity DG couldn't get all the people he apparently wanted for this album so I think he should definitely do a second Probot album. Some great tracks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2004
This album rocks! There's no other way of describing it really, although it's safe to say this isn't for fans of the Foo Fighters, it's for crusty old Venom fans like me. There are no waek points on this album, although my favourite tracks are Centuries of Sin, Red War, Ice Cold Man and The Emerald Law.
If you're a foo fighters fan, you should buy it to discover Dave Grohl's influences and get a taste of what Metal really is (as opposed to pu-metal skate board happy pop punk pants)and if you're a metal fan you'll have no exuse for not buying it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2008
Evil in a plastic case - best thing I've heard for eons. You can see Grohl smiling as he put this together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2016
Didn't recieve my copy, so I ended up downloading digital copy... Wasn't dissapointed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
Fast delivery. Good condition. Great artists! Excellent value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
Dave Grhols Heavy Metal love child with a great mix of vocalists...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
Excellent product, excellent service. Buy with confidence.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2015
Brilliant from start to finish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2004
This album was very disappointing, definitely not for fans of the Foo Fighters, Nirvana or even Queens of the Stone Age, this is unlike any of Dave Grohl's other stuff.
Admittedly the song with Lemmy is classic. It rocks socks. But the rest just seems like a mixed, lost confused jangle of old heavy metal. Some good songs, but a little too vague, seems a bit lost.
Good drumming though. Dave is still a legend, but this is far from legendary.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2004
Im gonna get hate mail for this. I bought this album maybe i was expecting way to much. All it did was disappoint i love practically every band that is represented on this album, but i cant get to grips with this. Nothing was really outstanding. Most of it was forgettable. Maybe its me, this album has been incredible hyped since its inception. So it is gonna have a hard time living up to it. I feel that this album is going to be loved by people who are new to the scene in fact i think it was made for that purpose. All of these songs can end up on the radio and even in the pop charts there is NOTHING underground about this record. Theres nothing bad about this album, but its just not what i thought it was going to be. Buy it make your own mind up. If I were you i would buy something by the obsessed, cathedral, corrosion of conformity, or even sepultura instead. Its practicly the same idea as the iommi album. Im beginning to think that these kind of albums are a bad idea. They seem to be that greatest idea on the planet but i just dont think it works. All said Red War is a pretty killer track and i havent heard it yet but Emerald Law must rule.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Touch
£69.29

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)